We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Acclaim Hotel
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$91
US$62
View Deal
SAVE US$29
Expedia.comUS$77
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$91
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveller rating
792
485
110
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
485
110
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacini restaurant calgary airport bread bar hot tub on the roof attached restaurant great hotel shuttle service rain shower free shuttle wake up call comfortable beds industrial area rental car an early morning flight would stay here again long flight stayed here for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2019

I'm just super happy to finally find a hotel that **properly** accommodates for perfume allergies and chemical sensitivities in the room.

That said, you must be careful as the hallways are highly toxic with chemicals of a very harsh nature.

The room was good though with properly cleared sheets, double washed to help wash out detergents, which has been a struggle in Calgary to find anyone to properly do their legally protected requirements of 'accommodating' (making reasonable changes) for allergies.

While management is always concerned at other places they tend to not to as asked and required and then make me sick. So here's a place that actually did and it was great. I slept. I was comfortable hanging out in the room.

This gives this hotel a very high place in my future bookings

HOWEVER there is no fridge in the room BUT they will store some little things in their own fridge, which was nice. Wifi is terrible, and no included breakfast and the hotel restaurant WAY over charges for what you get. But there is a lovely deep soaker tub and the room had a decent size. Plus a tiny little gym and rooftop hot tubs, not that I can go anywhere near the hot tub chemicals anymore. :( Used to love em, this is a really nice feature.

Overall, definitely recommend for perfume sensitivities - be sure to call ahead to ask them to accommodate your requests with plenty of notice of course.

Room tip: Sign up for better deals.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adventuress_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryL1580, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Adventuress_Ali

Thank you for the review and thank you for staying at the Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help with your perfume allergies and chemical sensitivities. We will make sure to share your comments with the entire team they will be excited to here your feedback. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport on your next visit to YYC.

Barry Lewis
General Manager
Acclaim Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Pretty stuffed after flight from UK. Pleased to see a clean and well presented room with two Queen beds. Pacini’s provided a pretty good meal; no problem with splitting meals and good service.
Happy to use this again albeit we shall have a long way to come!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryL1580, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Graham P

Thank you for the review and thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport on your next visit to YYC.

Barry Lewis
General Manager
Acclaim Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Every person we encountered was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The only negative we encountered was that the hot tubs were too cold to be enjoyed. To be fair, it was a cold night with a brutal wind, but I've been in hot tubs on colder days.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryL1580, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Arlene S

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport. We take great pride in our hotel and its services and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your insight and feedback about our hot tubs is very important to us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Barry Lewis
General Manager
Acclaim Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2019 via mobile

Perfectly presentable hotel for a one night stay with shuttle bus from airport, quick check in, room clean. Breakfast is in restaurant next door and is a little pricey! The surrounding Rae is an industrial park so do not expect to see any sights!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 509gerryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryL1580, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear 509gerryc

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport & Pacini's. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be pleased to share your comments with our team and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Barry Lewis
General Manager
Acclaim Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2019

I love this hotel. The rooms are amazing: beds and bedding are comfy, internet connection excellent, and the bathrooms - especially the shower - are pretty awesome. It completely eliminates the stress of getting to the airport on time, if you are an out-of-towner. Plus there is a hot tub on the roof!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryL1580, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear Carolyn N

Thank you for the review and thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport on your next visit to YYC.

Barry Lewis
General Manager
Acclaim Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews