We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Ranked #66 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms, Good Service”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed with other family and friends for a wedding close by. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable with lots of extra pillows. Would stay again if I was in southern Calgary area. Lots of places to eat within a few miles, you will need transportation. Nothing close for walking. Hotel is located in a light Industrial/office area ...quiet at night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling42_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear traveling42_11
Thank you for your kind review and feedback, and we are delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Service Plus Inn and Suites and looking forward in welcoming you again very soon when you visit Calgary. We do offer an array of restaurants at our sister company Deerfoot Inn and Casino, a mere 4 minute walk, their amazing sushi & Martini bar and not to mention Friday and Saturday Prime Rib and Sea food buffet, but if you are looking for more intimate dinning the Mohave Grill and Bar is available for you at the hotel lobby. If you wish we do offer a complimentary shuttle service between the two properties for you to have a fun and enjoyable evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    92
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
94
46
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zuoz, Schweiz
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

If you are on the one&two days business trip and location outsite of Calgary(SE) work for you, than this hotel would be ok . But if you stay longer and need some service from the hotel, than this hotel can't offer you good service. A lot of people staying in this hotel longer than ten days(a lot of companies near hotel) , but there is no laundry service. Because I come from Europe, I asked for credit in canadian dollars, the answer was just 'no'. Ussualy hotels just charge guest credit card plus 5-10%. Breakfast just poor.. This is 2-3 stars hotel without service.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zuoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 3 January 2011
Zuoz, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with meaningful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Service Plus Inn and Suites. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and take this moment to respond to your feedback. We are a 3.5 star rating as the hotel doesn’t offer a restaurant facility, our sister hotel the Deerfoot Inn and Casino across the way offers a full service restaurants, which our guests are welcome to use with shuttle service available. I am not certain regarding your concern with laundry service, but we do offer same day dry cleaning and laundry service at the hotel. Unfortunately regarding the Canadian cash request, we are unable to provide cash back to our guests as part of the terms and condition with the credit companies in Canada; this is beyond our control as a hotel to decide on this matter.
I wish to invite you back and experience our hotel, feel free to contact us at any point.

Aj Lifshits
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

This hotel quoted one room rate for our group and then assigned half of my group more expensive rooms to apparently pad a bill or make use of rooms they could not rent out to others. They refused to discuss the issue and even negotiate with me regarding my concern. It cost our group several hundred dollars by taking them at face value. I/our group will never stay there again and will recommend to related organizations not to list them as a potential place for others to stay for conferences.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Griz5406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 14 December 2010
Good day,

Thank you for expressing your concern. I would like to take this moment to apolagize that the response time to your concern was not as pormpt as it should have been. Our Hotels guideline is to contact every one within 72 hours. As you might already know your concern was adressed and corrected to satisfaction.

Thank you for your time

Aj Lifshits
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We chose this hotel for our final night due to the location to Calgary International Airport, however was most impressed with the room and facilities. We booked a family suite, so the children had bunk beds in a separate bedroom, there was a king in the main bedroom and kitchen facilities including fridge, sink, coffee machine, microwave, toaster and dishes. The room was very clean and had all the nice touches - shampoo, conditioner, lotions and even chocloates and bottles of water on the bedside table. There was a complimentary hot buffet breakfast and probably the children's favourite, a pool and waterslide! Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljmac28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Ask me what I thought of this hotel and would I ever stay there again. Never ever ever.
I stayed a Friday and Saturday night. The noise from the other rooms was so loud I thought it could only be paper thin walls. I've never stayed in such a noisy place. It seemed that the teenage boys staying next door, were jumping on the beds and slamming into the walls. The noise seemed come from every wall in our room. This started about about 11 and continued until at least three. They also ran up and down the halls. Saturday night same thing on they added the radio.
I thought of complaining but I figured like some complaints it would fall on deaf ears or by the time they came to investigate the noise would be over.
Then to add to our worse stay ever, the house keeping was atrocious. They never bothered to give us clean glasses. On Saturday night, we had to wash out the glasses we used the night before. Left over pop in each of them. Brutal.
Last the so called hot breakfast. We watched as they took pre-cooked bacon from a plastic bag then popped it in a microwave before bringing it out for the guests. The sausages were white, also heated in the microwave. Yummy.
My recommendation is FIND ANOTHER HOTEL. They have lots of family hotels in Calgary. Why put yourself through what I went through.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladydiedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

The front desk staff was helpful, but the housekeeping was bad. The first day our room was cleaned, they failed to replace the bathmat, coffee creamer for the morning, no shampoo and garbage pail not cleaned out. The beds are hard and the pillows were like sleeping on bricks. We had to stay 3 nights and never got comfortable in the beds. The location suited our purpose of our trip,(a funeral) but would never stay here for holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailey200908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I have to give a strong recommendation to Service Plus. Some of the facilities were unimpressive (the gym only had one working treadmill and elliptical and kind of a sad excuse for a weight machine) but overall the service quality was extremely high. I arrived extremely early, many hours before check-in, but Lindsay, the super-helpful (and super-cute) girl at the checkin desk worked magic to get me in a room so I could get some much needed sleep. Later in the week when my plans changed, Lindsay also changed my booking with no hassle and no cost.

The rooms were not super-luxurious, but very good value for the price and comfortable. The internet was pretty slow, but possibly due to the poker tournament that was in town (poker players use the internet a lot). Overall if you need to be in this section of Calgary, the SP is a great bargain with very friendly and hospitable service.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akqjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
#35 of 109 in Calgary
413 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#45 of 109 in Calgary
533 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#21 of 109 in Calgary
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary

Property: Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Address: 3503 114th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary Hotel Calgary
Service Plus Inns And Suites Calgary
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing