We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
119
99
33
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
99
33
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeerfoot casinosausage pattiesfront deskincluded hot breakfastbreakfast roomjacuzzi suitehot tubwould stay here againpool areaclean comfortable roomslots of pillowsa great stayyogurtroom was largesized bedspent one nightice machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2011

First time to try the Service Plus Inns and Suites and was pleasantly surprised. Very spacious room, firm but comfy king side bed offered a great nights sleep. Free wireless in the rooms, a large TV, workdesk to work from and couch that most likely turned into a bed offered all the space I needed. The bathroom was well lit and functional and offered thick, plush towels to use.

A free breakfast is offered though I didn't try it as I was gone before they opened at 6am. Close to a casino for the gamblers and other shopping as well. Located in a semi industrial area this is not down-town Calgary but perfect for what I needed.

Would and will stay here again (cheaper than the Deerfoot Inn & Casino but operated by the same people located up the street)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IBSTECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear IBSTECH, Thank you for the kind review on Trip Advisor, We strive in making our guests feel welcome and do everything in our power to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. We looking forward in welcoming again to our hotel.
Sincerely Aj Lifshits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I had a few reservations because of the SE location of the hotel, but we had no problems, and are staying again later this month. It is located in a business park, but not an industrial one. The room was great, room was also quiet, service was excellent, and the complimentary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BarbLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear BarbLH,
Thank you for taking the time to post your great feedback on our hotel, and i am glad to hear you enjoined your stay, We are looking forward in accommodating you in the near future.

Aj Lifshits
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I have stayed with the Service Plus in Calgary more than 100 times in the past 2 years. I have never been disappointed in the level of service, quality, value, and cleanliness. Rooms I have stayed in, the lobby and hall areas are always very clean and bright. The pool and waterslide are big enough to allow families and individuals to enjoy the perk.
Continental breakfast is well stocked, with a good variety of typical morning fare. Well staffed, and cleaned very quickly to allow more guests the opportunity to sit and gather thoughts before heading out to work or play.
Beds are always comfortable and fresh. Quality construction means "hall noise" is kept to a minimum. This can be hard to find. Trust me!
Overall, I have never had a complaint with my stays here. Any concerns I may have had, were quickly and correctly dealt with, to avoid any hardship on my part.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roachman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Dear roachman1962
Thank you for your time in posting the review. It is always pleasure to receive such great feedback for one of our long term guests, and we assure you we will continue to provide this type of service in the future for you and and all of our guests coming to our hotel.
On behalf of all the Staff here we thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My family and I spent a few days at the Service Plus Inns + Suites, and we had a wonderful time.

The breakfast was great. There was eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, bread, and a few other things. We never had to spend any money out to eat for our first two meals because we filled up so much for free at the hotel, and then grabbed a few things to take for lunch (fruit, etc) There was also free fruit in the lobby that changed from apples to oranges through the day!

We stayed in a family suite, and I found there was tons of room. The kids stayed in a separate room with bunkbeds and their own TV! It was great, after they went to bed, we were able to relax in our room that had a king bed, a kitchen, table and a TV. There was also wireless internet. The kids also LOVED the pool/waterslide.

There were two staff that went out of their way to help us. One was a girl in the breakfast room, I didn't get her name, but we showed up once 5 minutes before they closed the breakfast room, and she went and cooked us some eggs because they had ran out. It was really nice of her to do that, as most places wouldn't have. The other was a Sara at the front desk. The first night we arrived, we flew in really late, and got lost driving to the hotel. Sara stayed on the phone with us to get us in the right direction and we found our way. We needed to get somewhere the next morning and mentioned this to her. We woke up to find a map and step by step directions of the place we needed to go slid under our door! I was blown away that someone that works in customer service actually did this! All the staff were very friendly and every time we came or went there was a friendly face.

We will be back, thank you very much!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_Dort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Dear Ann_Dort
Thank you so much for taking the time to publish such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Service Plus Inn and Suites. I will be sure to mention and pass your gratitude to our staff. As customer service representatives we strongly believe that the best service is a service when all your questions answered and anticipated before you even have to ask them yourself. Our mission whether you travel on business or leisure is to customize your experience in making it uniquely special to you as a guest at our home.
Aj Lifshits Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed with other family and friends for a wedding close by. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable with lots of extra pillows. Would stay again if I was in southern Calgary area. Lots of places to eat within a few miles, you will need transportation. Nothing close for walking. Hotel is located in a light Industrial/office area ...quiet at night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveling42_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Dear traveling42_11
Thank you for your kind review and feedback, and we are delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Service Plus Inn and Suites and looking forward in welcoming you again very soon when you visit Calgary. We do offer an array of restaurants at our sister company Deerfoot Inn and Casino, a mere 4 minute walk, their amazing sushi & Martini bar and not to mention Friday and Saturday Prime Rib and Sea food buffet, but if you are looking for more intimate dinning the Mohave Grill and Bar is available for you at the hotel lobby. If you wish we do offer a complimentary shuttle service between the two properties for you to have a fun and enjoyable evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews