We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome family stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My children and i had a great overnight stay at this location. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the complimentary breakfast was awesome and the pool and waterslide kept the children amused for hours! The whole establishment was very clean, quiet and kid friendly. We will be using this inn again very soon! :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Paula W,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to know every one enjoined their stay and we are looking forward to seeing you and your family again.
Aj Lifshits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    90
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
94
45
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I would like to complement Kevin, General Manager, A.J, Manager and Angela, assistant Manager and all other staff, and I like to thank each and every one of them to make my stay as comfortable as possible and make me feel like home. Offering free hot breakfast and Wednesdays corporate dinner is something that adds to the quality of this hotel and I would like to offer my excellent rating to this hotel and recommend it to every one to try out this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abtahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Abtahi, thank you for taking time and posting your kind review of our management and staff team, in this industry guest relation is paramount for success of a business. It’s always delightful to hear our loyal regulars refer to us as their home away from home, we strive to make every one staying with us feel as part of our extended family. Sincerely Aj Lifshits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We spent one night at this hotel based on its proximity to people we were visiting. The family suite appealed to us as we were travelling with two small children. I have to say this has been on of the best hotel experiences we have had. The front desk handed out gifts for the kids. The room was clean & up-to-date with modern amenities. We were right by the elevator and the ice machine and it was still quiet. We went to the pool and were the only people using it. The waterslide was great and the hot tub was piping hot. We had the continental breakfast that was included with the rate. It was standard fare but what I really liked was the fact there were plenty of tables. We've stayed at similar hotels in the past and have ended up on floors with entire kids hockey teams and couldn't find a spot to sit to eat in the morning.
We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kru73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear kru73, I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are hoping to see you visit us again very soon.
Sincerely Aj Lifshits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

First time to try the Service Plus Inns and Suites and was pleasantly surprised. Very spacious room, firm but comfy king side bed offered a great nights sleep. Free wireless in the rooms, a large TV, workdesk to work from and couch that most likely turned into a bed offered all the space I needed. The bathroom was well lit and functional and offered thick, plush towels to use.

A free breakfast is offered though I didn't try it as I was gone before they opened at 6am. Close to a casino for the gamblers and other shopping as well. Located in a semi industrial area this is not down-town Calgary but perfect for what I needed.

Would and will stay here again (cheaper than the Deerfoot Inn & Casino but operated by the same people located up the street)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IBSTECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear IBSTECH, Thank you for the kind review on Trip Advisor, We strive in making our guests feel welcome and do everything in our power to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. We looking forward in welcoming again to our hotel.
Sincerely Aj Lifshits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I had a few reservations because of the SE location of the hotel, but we had no problems, and are staying again later this month. It is located in a business park, but not an industrial one. The room was great, room was also quiet, service was excellent, and the complimentary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear BarbLH,
Thank you for taking the time to post your great feedback on our hotel, and i am glad to hear you enjoined your stay, We are looking forward in accommodating you in the near future.

Aj Lifshits
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I have stayed with the Service Plus in Calgary more than 100 times in the past 2 years. I have never been disappointed in the level of service, quality, value, and cleanliness. Rooms I have stayed in, the lobby and hall areas are always very clean and bright. The pool and waterslide are big enough to allow families and individuals to enjoy the perk.
Continental breakfast is well stocked, with a good variety of typical morning fare. Well staffed, and cleaned very quickly to allow more guests the opportunity to sit and gather thoughts before heading out to work or play.
Beds are always comfortable and fresh. Quality construction means "hall noise" is kept to a minimum. This can be hard to find. Trust me!
Overall, I have never had a complaint with my stays here. Any concerns I may have had, were quickly and correctly dealt with, to avoid any hardship on my part.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roachman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear roachman1962
Thank you for your time in posting the review. It is always pleasure to receive such great feedback for one of our long term guests, and we assure you we will continue to provide this type of service in the future for you and and all of our guests coming to our hotel.
On behalf of all the Staff here we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My family and I spent a few days at the Service Plus Inns + Suites, and we had a wonderful time.

The breakfast was great. There was eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, bread, and a few other things. We never had to spend any money out to eat for our first two meals because we filled up so much for free at the hotel, and then grabbed a few things to take for lunch (fruit, etc) There was also free fruit in the lobby that changed from apples to oranges through the day!

We stayed in a family suite, and I found there was tons of room. The kids stayed in a separate room with bunkbeds and their own TV! It was great, after they went to bed, we were able to relax in our room that had a king bed, a kitchen, table and a TV. There was also wireless internet. The kids also LOVED the pool/waterslide.

There were two staff that went out of their way to help us. One was a girl in the breakfast room, I didn't get her name, but we showed up once 5 minutes before they closed the breakfast room, and she went and cooked us some eggs because they had ran out. It was really nice of her to do that, as most places wouldn't have. The other was a Sara at the front desk. The first night we arrived, we flew in really late, and got lost driving to the hotel. Sara stayed on the phone with us to get us in the right direction and we found our way. We needed to get somewhere the next morning and mentioned this to her. We woke up to find a map and step by step directions of the place we needed to go slid under our door! I was blown away that someone that works in customer service actually did this! All the staff were very friendly and every time we came or went there was a friendly face.

We will be back, thank you very much!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann_Dort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Ann_Dort
Thank you so much for taking the time to publish such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Service Plus Inn and Suites. I will be sure to mention and pass your gratitude to our staff. As customer service representatives we strongly believe that the best service is a service when all your questions answered and anticipated before you even have to ask them yourself. Our mission whether you travel on business or leisure is to customize your experience in making it uniquely special to you as a guest at our home.
Aj Lifshits Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
#36 of 109 in Calgary
387 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#46 of 109 in Calgary
522 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#29 of 109 in Calgary
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary

Property: Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Address: 3503 114th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Service Plus Inns And Suites Calgary
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary Hotel Calgary
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing