We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveller rating
514
675
178
60
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
675
178
60
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bow valley river view lobby bar within easy walking distance calgary downtown an upgrade buffet breakfast underground parking business trip main floor spacious room long flight stayed here for one night front desk staff mini fridge pool and hot tub c train
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights in an 11th floor room with views towards the Bow River. The room was a good size with a large bathroom and was clean and tidy.
Staff were ok in reception but weren’t particularly friendly or helpful,just efficient.
No safe in the room which was the only one on our holiday which didn’t have one,meaning we had to use a deposit box in reception which wasn’t convenient.
The renovations seemed to mainly affect the reception area and corridors around the 2nd floor restaurant. There were often builders wandering around.
We used the restaurant each evening and it was generally good with lovely friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Badcat110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta_YYCBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Calgary Downtown by Marriott. I do wish to apologize that we did not meet your expectations with your arrival experience. I will be sure to share your feedback with our Rooms Operations Team. I do hope you will give us a second chance in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Jason Clark, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Arrived at hotel to find out it was being refurbished we had no information on this.Check in was quick but you couldnt move between work men and a narrow gap at reception.Room was ok ,no tea in room just coffee.Room was covered in dust and windows where filthy.The starbucks closed at 8 pm about six seats.Workmen using the lifts and toilets.No other lounges or areas of rest as they where all being worked on.Patio area closed.Food at hotel good not much choice.The night before tried to use hotel computer to print boarding passes nobody available massive queue at check in.Finally asked the security man doing his rounds.When we went to ask for an extension on room as our flight was at 10pm,there was a queue again so phoned per instructions in manual they couldnt help until the following morning.Got up in morning to find i had been charged for the call to the front desk.This was removed from the bill managed to get 2hrs longer.If we had not got the room for extra 2hrs i dont know what we could have done!!! would not suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScotlandSooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear ScotlandSooty,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced due to our renovations. We understand the frustrations that occur with a development project and we are grateful for your patience. We hope that you will consider a return visit when our improvements have been completed to experience our renewed and refreshed hotel first hand. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Air Canada LHR to Calgary, arrived yesterday and overnight in this hotel

The site is being refurbished, albeit not being informed until on coach to hotel

It’s tired, everywhere, mattress roll together, antique shower controls, carpets, bar, the lot, filthy windows

Clean crisp linen and towels in room

Tried Starbucks in the lobby at 07.00, sorry, only one chocolate croissant !!!!

There is lots of availability in Calgary, one night enough for me

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank InitOnitUnderit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear InitOnitUnderit,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay in Calgary. Although we're glad you were pleased with the clean, crisp linens and towels in your accommodation, we apologize for the issues you encountered due to our renovations. We understand the frustrations that can occur with a development project and your patience is very much appreciated. Hopefully you will consider a return visit when our remodeling is complete, so you can experience our renewed and refreshed hotel first hand. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We stayed for a couple of days before joining our Rocky Mountaineer tour. Although undergoing major renovations, this hotel still managed to make the visit comfortable. Front desk staff person upon arrival was not particularly friendly or helpful but the rest of the staff we encountered was great. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet and we had a great view of downtown and Calgary Tower. The hotel restaurant is excellent- staff is outstanding and the food was great. Other bonus was having a Starbucks right there for a quick bite when we had to leave especially early and the location of the hotel put us within walking distance of all that we wanted to do. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the Tower- beautiful at night
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlovernc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Dear beachlovernc2015,

Thank you for the generous rating of Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We are delighted to know you had an excellent stay with us and loved your clean & comfortable room, along with our friendly staff and great location. We are grateful for the recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Perfect location to access shops and restaurants, secure underground car parking at a cost. Hotel is under renovation making the reception area very tight and stairwell appeared to be closed, hopefully you could access it in the event of a fire. Rooms were a good size, nice bathroom with powerful shower. There is a Starbucks on site but appeared to be closed in the evening, the on site bistro served a great breakfast but I think out of 3 mornings only once did our order come out correct as the waitresses didn’t write anything down.
Stephen street is the main area for restaurants but a bit pricy, I would recommend heading to bottlescrew bills on first street with fourth ave, excellent choice of food and beer.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neats1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Neats1269,

Thank you for staying with us at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown and for sharing your review. We are pleased to know you had a good stay with us and liked our perfect location and well-appointed rooms. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced due to the ongoing renovations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews