We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yann L
Montreal, Canada

Not ready for business guests

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 22, 2019via mobile
Staff is very friendly otherwise i would not of stayed another night. The manager needs to be more present and walk around. The hotel is still under renovations so the lobby is a mess. The checking counter consists of 3 cafeteria tables with computers. Josette was very pleasant and friendly. Elevators are problematic and 2 seem to be out of service or blocked for workers. Be prepared to wait. Room is new but insanely dusty. At 7 am there was a worker just outside my door who woke me up. I went out and he was on a ladder doing plaster. I wasnt very happy. The young lady at the front desk told me she would give me a good amount of point for the inconvenience. That didnt happen. Breakfast took 30 minutes to arrive and was cold. For business travelers, this hotel is far from ready for you.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review
Responded Feb 22, 2019
Dear J8392NTyannl,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced due to our renovations. We understand the frustrations that occur with a development project and we are grateful for your patience during this time. We hope that you will consider a return visit when our improvements have been completed to experience our renewed and refreshed hotel first hand. If you would like to discuss your recent experience with us in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly and we would be happy to provide any assistance you may need. Thank you for your patience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$259
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • Vio.com
    C$210
  • Booking.com
    C$235
0.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
C$159
Stay 2X, Get a $50 Gift Card
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
    C$137
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
8.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Desk
C$192
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$192
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Hotels.com
    C$192
1.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
C$125
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$125
  • Hotels.com
    C$125
5.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
C$152
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
12.0 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
CS
C$229
C$209
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
  • Tripadvisor
    C$209
5.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$172
  • Algotels
8.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Calgary
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
611
755
192
60
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
755
192
60
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bow river fire station central location room was spacious very nice hotel mini fridge business trip front desk staff floor downtown lobby stampede rockies avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel and all. Great bar and good, and nice staff. Good location, and city views. Always under renovation and water flooding issues, not sure why. Short drive from airport. Nice big King bed. Not much more to say.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mollita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear Mollita,

Thank you for choosing Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We are glad we met most of your expectations and that you had a good time with us. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2019

I stayed here while working in Calgary for four nights. This hotel was currently under construction, with renovations blocking access from 4th Ave. The lobby drop-off area was tight with limited turn-around area. The parking garage elevator was out of commission, so everyone had to walk up a couple flights of stairs from their vehicle. The room I had was recently remodeled, and nice. The climate controls worked well. The walls between rooms have no soundproofing - everything going on in the adjacent room was easily heard. Also, the door latch for my room was difficult to fully open, requiring an extra hard push down to allow access. Also, the RFID keys to my room would not work at times, requiring extra trips down the the front desk to get them reprogrammed. On the TV, all channels would cycle through good reception for a few seconds followed by many seconds of terrible digital interruption, making it impossible to watch TV at all for the entire length of my stay. The bed was not particularly comfortable, and I woke up with a sore neck a couple mornings. Even though I agreed to participate in the hotel's green "no housekeeping service" initiative, and hung the "no housekeeping" tag on my door each day, housekeeping ignored it and entered my room to do their work two days of my stay while I was out. As a Platinum Marriott member, I was told this hotel does not provide complimentary breakfast in the restaurant. Because there is no real lounge, elite members have access to the "pantry" with various drinks and snacks available, but it is a poor alternative to a real breakfast and seems like a cheap money-saving move. Would I stay here again in the future? Perhaps, but I'd look at a lot of other properties before deciding.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear Ajnuff,

We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered during your stay. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations.

We appreciate your feedback as this helps us know where to focus our efforts to improve our guest experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the frustrations with your mattress. We are truly sorry this impacted your sleep and will pass this on to the appropriate individuals.

We are grateful for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Great spot to stay, park the car, walk the +15, or grab a cab. Staff friendly and accommodating! Great in-house restaurant. Excellent bar and food options. Will definitely return and recommend. Coffee shop also available. A short walk to Bookers which is an amazing bar and restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 342kimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear 342kimg,

Thank you for the generous review of our hotel, Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown and for recommending us to future guests. We are delighted you loved our attentive staff and that you had a great time at our bar. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2019

This hotel is a very nice hotel that is reasonably priced and near everything in Calgary. We are platinum Marriott members and they treated us fantastically. The hotel is under construction, but there was minimal noise heard. We stay here every year for a cheer competition and will definitely be back next year for another great stay! (Just wish it wasn't -20 outside =), but that's not the hotel's fault!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1_Metallica_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear 1_Metallica_1,

Thank you for the generous review of our hotel, Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We are delighted you enjoyed our ideal location and that you found us to be an excellent value. We appreciate your loyalty towards our brand and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2019

The room are newly renovated and the front desk is extremely helpful. The restaurant attached to the hotel serves a great breakfast and dinner. It is situated in a good part of town and very easy to get around.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank jeffcindy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear jeffcindy30,

Thank you for being our guest at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews