We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EnglishRose97
Sausalito, California

Good Business Hotel Im Heart of Downtown

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 30, 2019via mobile
This hotel would be great for tourist stays as well. It’s in a lovely Calgary location.

The staff at this hotel is a wonderful, the hotel rooms are spacious and it is overall very comfortable and clean.

I loved the elite lounge. Great food at breakfast and in the evening as well as wonderful snacks around the clock. It’s a good place to work- the room is spacious. Again, fabulous staff helping out- kind and helpful.

There is a Starbucks onsite which is always convenient.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review
Responded Mar 31, 2019
Dear DavisEM,

Thank you for staying at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown during your business trip. We are delighted you enjoyed our excellent service and comfortable accommodations. It is also nice knowing you loved your time at our lounge. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
guest room
C$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$219
  • Agoda.com
    C$183
  • Expedia.com
    C$220
0.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$89
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$89
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$84
  • Priceline
    C$89
5.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$127
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Agoda.com
    C$116
  • Priceline
    C$159
8.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
5.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Agoda.com
    C$139
  • Priceline
    C$189
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$176
  • Agoda.com
    C$163
  • Hotels.com
    C$175
10.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$506
C$386
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$386
  • Priceline
    C$386
  • travelup.com
    C$395
0.6 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
C$145
  • Hotels.com
    C$145
  • Algotels
    C$115
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
4.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$128
  • Agoda.com
    C$119
  • Acclaim Hotel
    C$134
12.0 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Calgary
Reviews (1,652)
Filter reviews
1,652 results
Traveller rating
611
752
192
60
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
752
192
60
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bow river fire station central location room was spacious very nice hotel mini fridge business trip front desk staff floor downtown lobby stampede rockies avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,652 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed downtown last weekend on a short getaway. We had not stayed at this particular delta in sometime and where pleased with the many upgrades related to their renovations. The lobby is welcoming with a great new restaurant. The room was great with lots of room and lovely decor. We had access to the grab and go lounge which was great for snacks, specialty coffee and a healthy breakfast. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LovetheGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear LovetheGiraffe,

Thank you for choosing Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown and taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you liked our revamped lobby, breakfast offerings, and updated rooms. Thank you again for including us in your travel plans. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime you visit our area.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

It’s my second night and I like it here. Rooms are spacious and well laid out, lots of plugs for phones and equipment around the room. Bedding is wonderful. The lobby bar is great, really nice vibe and food is good. Fish tacos are unique and delicious. Staff is great too. Only issue was that there are no makeup mirrors in the room. Moment of panic this morning when I realized this and needed to get going! But they delivered a mirror quickly and all was good. I recommend this hotel for business travel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Dear barbaram592,

Thank you for the generous review of Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We love that we could make you feel at home with our modern, comfortable accommodations and excellent service, right in the heart of central Calgary! We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the Delta for one night (Feb 23) and the room was very clean, bathroom big enough for a downtown hotel bathroom and the shower was a walk in. I was on the 14th floor with views of Calgary Tower. The checkin/ checkout counter was in a temporary location as a pipe bust but other then that all seemed good!! Thanks Delta!

Food and drinks were amazing at Shoe and Canoe. I will submit a more detailed review for them.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sunshinekissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Sunshinekissed,

Thank you for choosing Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown! We are glad you admired our spacious accommodations and that you enjoyed the energizing views from our hotel. We loved having you and look forward to your next stay!

Jason Clark,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Staff is very friendly otherwise i would not of stayed another night. The manager needs to be more present and walk around. The hotel is still under renovations so the lobby is a mess. The checking counter consists of 3 cafeteria tables with computers. Josette was very pleasant and friendly. Elevators are problematic and 2 seem to be out of service or blocked for workers. Be prepared to wait. Room is new but insanely dusty. At 7 am there was a worker just outside my door who woke me up. I went out and he was on a ladder doing plaster. I wasnt very happy. The young lady at the front desk told me she would give me a good amount of point for the inconvenience. That didnt happen. Breakfast took 30 minutes to arrive and was cold. For business travelers, this hotel is far from ready for you.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank J8392NTyannl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2019

Dear J8392NTyannl,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced due to our renovations. We understand the frustrations that occur with a development project and we are grateful for your patience during this time. We hope that you will consider a return visit when our improvements have been completed to experience our renewed and refreshed hotel first hand. If you would like to discuss your recent experience with us in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly and we would be happy to provide any assistance you may need. Thank you for your patience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel and all. Great bar and good, and nice staff. Good location, and city views. Always under renovation and water flooding issues, not sure why. Short drive from airport. Nice big King bed. Not much more to say.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mollita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear Mollita,

Thank you for choosing Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We are glad we met most of your expectations and that you had a good time with us. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews