We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
janemelsom
London, United Kingdom

Great downtown Calgary hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 13, 2019via mobile
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make sure we had the best stay. The room was very comfortable and clean and we had dinner on arrival which was delicious. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Dear janemelsom,

Thank you for being our guest at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown and for recommending us to future guest. We are pleased that we could provide you with a gratifying stay and we appreciate your generous comments. Evaluations like these inspire and motivate our team to continue delivering exceptional service. We hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to Calgary.

Richard Main,
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
guest room
C$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$210
0.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel - Oasis Water Park
C$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$200
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$214
C$194
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
10.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$167
  • Algotels
8.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$131
  • Expedia.com
    C$135
5.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$156
  • Choice Hotels
    C$165
8.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$166
  • Hotels.com
10.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$141
  • Booking.com
12.0 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$209
  • Agoda.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Front Desk
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$176
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Calgary
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveller rating
611
754
192
60
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
754
192
60
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bow river fire station central location room was spacious very nice hotel mini fridge business trip front desk staff floor downtown lobby stampede rockies avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

I can’t say enough good things about this place! It was very clean, nicely decorated and the staff was great. The fitness centre is awesome, all the equipment was clean and in good working order and the amenities were great! I ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner and the food was really good. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Journey561360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Journey561360,

Thank you for your glowing review of Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We are delighted our elegant property and excellent amenities exceeded your expectations and that you particularly loved our fitness center. It is also nice knowing you had a great dining experience at our restaurant. Thank you again for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

This hotel would be great for tourist stays as well. It’s in a lovely Calgary location.

The staff at this hotel is a wonderful, the hotel rooms are spacious and it is overall very comfortable and clean.

I loved the elite lounge. Great food at breakfast and in the evening as well as wonderful snacks around the clock. It’s a good place to work- the room is spacious. Again, fabulous staff helping out- kind and helpful.

There is a Starbucks onsite which is always convenient.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank DavisEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Dear DavisEM,

Thank you for staying at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown during your business trip. We are delighted you enjoyed our excellent service and comfortable accommodations. It is also nice knowing you loved your time at our lounge. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed downtown last weekend on a short getaway. We had not stayed at this particular delta in sometime and where pleased with the many upgrades related to their renovations. The lobby is welcoming with a great new restaurant. The room was great with lots of room and lovely decor. We had access to the grab and go lounge which was great for snacks, specialty coffee and a healthy breakfast. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LovetheGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear LovetheGiraffe,

Thank you for choosing Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown and taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you liked our revamped lobby, breakfast offerings, and updated rooms. Thank you again for including us in your travel plans. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime you visit our area.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

It’s my second night and I like it here. Rooms are spacious and well laid out, lots of plugs for phones and equipment around the room. Bedding is wonderful. The lobby bar is great, really nice vibe and food is good. Fish tacos are unique and delicious. Staff is great too. Only issue was that there are no makeup mirrors in the room. Moment of panic this morning when I realized this and needed to get going! But they delivered a mirror quickly and all was good. I recommend this hotel for business travel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Dear barbaram592,

Thank you for the generous review of Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We love that we could make you feel at home with our modern, comfortable accommodations and excellent service, right in the heart of central Calgary! We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the Delta for one night (Feb 23) and the room was very clean, bathroom big enough for a downtown hotel bathroom and the shower was a walk in. I was on the 14th floor with views of Calgary Tower. The checkin/ checkout counter was in a temporary location as a pipe bust but other then that all seemed good!! Thanks Delta!

Food and drinks were amazing at Shoe and Canoe. I will submit a more detailed review for them.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sunshinekissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Sunshinekissed,

Thank you for choosing Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown! We are glad you admired our spacious accommodations and that you enjoyed the energizing views from our hotel. We loved having you and look forward to your next stay!

Jason Clark,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews