We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
twinsor
Ottawa, Canada

Extremely friendly staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 16, 2019via mobile
Wow, from the moment you step off the elevator in the morning you are greeted with beyond friendly, yet sincere staff. I really appreciated the advice as well re the Edworthy Park walk - I walked 24 km. The room was very nice too. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review
Responded Apr 17, 2019
Dear twinsor,

It was a pleasure reading your review of Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is making sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied - we will enjoy sharing your compliments with them. We are grateful for the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Richard Main
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
guest room
C$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Agoda.com
    C$172
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
0.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$152
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$152
  • Algotels
    C$148
  • Hotels.com
    C$152
5.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$212
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Vio.com
    C$167
  • CarriageHouse.net
    C$209
8.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$214
C$193
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Hotels.com
    C$194
  • Priceline
    C$214
10.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel - Oasis Water Park
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Sheraton.com
  • Booking.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
5.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
C$156
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    C$166
  • Algotels
    C$136
  • Expedia.com
    C$156
8.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$177
  • Expedia.com
    C$171
  • Official Hotel
    C$184
  • Hotels.com
    C$170
10.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$350
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$350
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$302
  • Priceline
    C$350
0.6 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
C$140
  • Acclaim Hotel
    C$148
  • Agoda.com
    C$136
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
12.0 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Agoda.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Calgary
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveller rating
611
754
192
60
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
754
192
60
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bow river fire station central location room was spacious very nice hotel mini fridge business trip front desk staff floor downtown lobby stampede rockies avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The renovations at the Delta are incredible. Rooms are modern bright and beautiful. The service impeccable. I had brunch at the Shoe and Canoe. Best Eggs Benedict ever! Instead of an English muffin there was a savoury biscuit cooked to perfection. Try it soon worth it!! Oh the decor is wonderful open and upscale log cabin. Bravo!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear Joy,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown! We are thrilled that your experience was perfect from beginning to end and we appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our newly refurbished accommodations, quality food, and friendly staff. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make sure we had the best stay. The room was very comfortable and clean and we had dinner on arrival which was delicious. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank janemelsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear janemelsom,

Thank you for being our guest at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown and for recommending us to future guest. We are pleased that we could provide you with a gratifying stay and we appreciate your generous comments. Evaluations like these inspire and motivate our team to continue delivering exceptional service. We hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to Calgary.

Richard Main,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

I can’t say enough good things about this place! It was very clean, nicely decorated and the staff was great. The fitness centre is awesome, all the equipment was clean and in good working order and the amenities were great! I ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner and the food was really good. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Journey561360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Journey561360,

Thank you for your glowing review of Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We are delighted our elegant property and excellent amenities exceeded your expectations and that you particularly loved our fitness center. It is also nice knowing you had a great dining experience at our restaurant. Thank you again for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

This hotel would be great for tourist stays as well. It’s in a lovely Calgary location.

The staff at this hotel is a wonderful, the hotel rooms are spacious and it is overall very comfortable and clean.

I loved the elite lounge. Great food at breakfast and in the evening as well as wonderful snacks around the clock. It’s a good place to work- the room is spacious. Again, fabulous staff helping out- kind and helpful.

There is a Starbucks onsite which is always convenient.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank DavisEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Dear DavisEM,

Thank you for staying at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown during your business trip. We are delighted you enjoyed our excellent service and comfortable accommodations. It is also nice knowing you loved your time at our lounge. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed downtown last weekend on a short getaway. We had not stayed at this particular delta in sometime and where pleased with the many upgrades related to their renovations. The lobby is welcoming with a great new restaurant. The room was great with lots of room and lovely decor. We had access to the grab and go lounge which was great for snacks, specialty coffee and a healthy breakfast. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LovetheGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear LovetheGiraffe,

Thank you for choosing Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown and taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you liked our revamped lobby, breakfast offerings, and updated rooms. Thank you again for including us in your travel plans. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime you visit our area.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews