We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Edward
Clackamas, Oregon

Very Nice and well located in town

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 1, 2019via mobile
We are here for two days after a train ride. They showed us for one night only which is one reason for four stars and not five. It took 20 minutes to straighten it out and they could not apologize enough.

The rooms are good size, clean with a nice bathroom. Air seems fine and there is a mini fridge. There is no mini safe which is my only knock on the room.

The shower is a rain fall and handheld shower head which I like. The rainfall head was loose and spraying up on the ceiling a lot so I hand tightened it.

Other than the check in delay service is very good. With an in room mini safe and a smooth check in I would rate it a 5 star for the price.

Four blocks from the Calgary Tower and one block from the start of China Town. Also close to the rail system that can get you to the zoo in minutes. Plenty of restaurants in the area of Stephens street which is closed to traffic.

View from our room
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review
Responded May 2, 2019
Dear emcman,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you had an overall great stay, and that our accessible location with comfortable accommodations and stunning views from your room enhanced your visit. We are grateful for your feedback and invite you to stay with us again for another exceptional stay at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown.

Richard Main
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$203
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel - Oasis Water Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sheraton.com
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$129
  • Booking.com
5.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$170
  • Booking.com
8.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$177
  • Booking.com
8.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$193
  • Booking.com
10.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Fairmont
    C$350
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$186
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$174
C$154
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
12.0 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Desk
C$188
C$185
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    C$185
  • Official Hotel
1.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Calgary
Reviews (1,652)
Filter reviews
1,652 results
Traveller rating
611
752
192
60
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
752
192
60
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bow river fire station central location room was spacious very nice hotel mini fridge business trip front desk staff floor downtown lobby stampede rockies avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,652 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019

The Delta Bow Valley has just been renovated. The rooms are modern, comfortable, and the heating/air conditioning is superb. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent and it my favourite hotel in Calgary.

Room tip: The river view is great.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear emcarter,

Thank you for the generous rating of Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We love that we could make you feel at home with our modern, comfortable accommodations and excellent service, right in the heart of central Calgary! We look forward to your return visit.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We checked in for a family weekend as part of an event taking place downtown. The location of this hotel is ideal exploring the heart of Calgary with easy access by foot to nearby attractions and transport links. The onsite underground parking was also appreciated, although a little expensive, even on a weekend. That said, we have to give top marks for their renovated property - it looks fantastic! Sleek, contemporary, sexy, yet welcoming and pleasing to the eye. The rooms were very comfortable and those walk in showers were some of the best we've experienced in a hotel. Our son loved the pool and hot tub; the sauna was a nice touch too - don't see many of those these days. We booked to have dinner at Shoe & Canoe, which is their onsite restaurant. It includes a cozy, open planned lounge with fireplace as well as several TV's so no worries about missing your favourite sport. The food was good, although I think there is room for improvement as well as what they offer kids. That's something I would have liked to have seen more of; attention to kids in terms of welcome packs, menu choices, maybe even a games room. Overall, we were still very impressed with the hotel and the staff were extremely kind. We recommend this hotel as a great base to explore the city or for business. We'll be back for sure

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Steven T,

Thank you for the excellent comments regarding your family weekend at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We are so delighted to read that you loved our renovated property, welcoming associates who took great care of you, as well as your modern room. Also, it is great to read that you were impressed with our on-site restaurant, but we have also taken note of the suggestions you gave. We appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

I had been there for one night and staff were kind, it is so well located. In the heart of downtown. Price is good. Bedrooms are big. There is a pool, big and nice. I really recommend this hotel. In front of Calgary tower.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 772janainab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear 772janainab,

Thank you for the excellent comments regarding your stay at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. It is great to read that you were impressed with our welcoming associates, ideal location and your spacious room as well. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope to see you again soon.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at delta in whistler and both hotels are exceptional, the real stand out is their staff and customer service. Everyone was super friendly and helpful, especially the front of house/concierge gentleman (can’t remember his name). The room was big, clean, modern and homey. The restaurant was pretty good but we only had lunch there - a little on the expensive side but still good.
We would definitely stay again

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brigitte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Brigitte M,

We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We are delighted to read how much you liked our comfortable accommodations and that the service you received from our team left you with such a remarkable impression of our hotel. Thank you for your excellent feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Wow, from the moment you step off the elevator in the morning you are greeted with beyond friendly, yet sincere staff. I really appreciated the advice as well re the Edworthy Park walk - I walked 24 km. The room was very nice too. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank twinsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear twinsor,

It was a pleasure reading your review of Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is making sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied - we will enjoy sharing your compliments with them. We are grateful for the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews