We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pumpsnow1523
Indianapolis, Indiana

Great location, nice food, clean rooms, comfortable, quiet

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 31, 2019
Walking distance to the Calgary Tower where we met the tour guide for free walking tours. We were able to check-in in the morning since the room was ready. Since we were in a Gate 1 tour group, we had a designated area to eat; food was delicious and plenty of choices. Room was clean; bed was comfortable; quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review
Responded Aug 2, 2019
Dear pumpsnow1523,

Thank you for your terrific review of Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We love that we could make you feel at home with our modern, comfortable accommodations and excellent service, right in the heart of central Calgary! We are also happy you were able to take advantage of our delicious food offerings. Thank you again for recommending us to future guests! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Richard Main
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$242
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Vio.com
    C$215
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
0.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$184
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$176
  • Hotels.com
    C$184
  • Tripadvisor
    C$176
10.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
C$160
  • Choice Hotels
    C$160
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$139
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
8.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$227
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$146
  • Official Hotel
    C$174
  • Hotels.com
    C$157
10.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Desk
C$192
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    C$192
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$193
1.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
C$127
C$126
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$126
  • Hotels.com
    C$125
5.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$146
  • Expedia.com
    C$170
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$144
  • Algotels
12.0 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
CS
C$228
C$209
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$210
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
  • Tripadvisor
    C$210
5.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$128
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
8.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
  • Priceline
    C$199
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Calgary
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
611
755
192
60
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
755
192
60
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bow river fire station central location room was spacious very nice hotel mini fridge business trip front desk staff floor downtown lobby stampede rockies avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We stayed for one night at the end of a rocky moutain tour. very comfortable, great views over Calgary.. Good food in restaurant. Especially for breakfast good choices especially the french vanilla toast.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank littlepatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Delta_YYCBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Calgary Downtown by Marriott. I was pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and I will be sure to share your comments with our Culinary Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Richard Main, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We stayed in this hotel for three nights at the end of a trip around western Canada. The room was fine and the check in easily sorted by our tour guide. We went down to breakfast though and a sat and waited for 30 minutes before being served and the food was very poor when it did arrive another 20 mins or so later. After a complaint a second dish was provided which was a little better but overall not good. We ate breakfast elsewhere after that. The Location is good and it's easy to get to the places you might want to see in Calgary including the Stampede.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear Andy T,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We were pleased to read how much you enjoyed our excellent location, and we appreciate you mentioning it's convenience. However, we want to apologize for failing to meet your expectations with regard to the service you were met with during your time at our breakfast. Based on your feedback, we are working with our food and beverage team to address your concerns and identify where we can make improvements to prevent oversights such as this from occurring in the future. Thank you again for letting us know about your experience. We do hope to have the privilege of hosting you again the next time you visit Calgary.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Really good hotel, very comfortable bed and pillows, spacious room, helpful staff, great central location.
We stayed 4 nights during the Stampede, décor and staff attire was themed to the event.
Definitely would recommend, easy walking distance to most town areas.
If you've not visited Calgary before, note that most food and shopping is on the first floor of the buildings joined by an enclosed walkway at 1st floor level.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear marcho,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We are delighted you had a great stay and that you liked our spacious accommodations, courteous associates, and convenient location with proximity to the downtown. It is also nice to know you were impressed with our stampede theme and that our comfortable beds provided you with a restful night’s sleep. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you again for another outstanding experience.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We stayed four nights at the Delta at the end of our Rocky Mountaineer tour and were lucky enough to celebrate Canada Day during our stay. It was a good way to end a wonderful trip to Canada. The staff at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful. Service in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was prompt. The staff who served us were very helpful and did their best to provide very personal attention for our needs. The waitresses always were happy with a smile and a cheerful attitude. The food was excellent and did not disappoint.
. Our room was spacious and clean with a view of the Calgary Tower. The room was tastefully updated recently, but we were surprised there wasn't an in room safe. The hotel is very close to lots of bars and restaurants to include a short walk to the tower. The train was close to the hotel and provided excellent transportation to the Calgary Zoo. I would recommend the Delta to anyone traveling to Calgary.

Date of stay: June 2019
3  Thank bcsTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Delta_YYCBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your lovely comments about our Staff, The Shoe & Canoe and your room. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Richard Main, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here two nights as part of our escorted tour from Calgary. Rooms were clean and comfortable, had a refrigerator and coffee pot. Free water is available. Several things stood out for me. One, the rooms only had one built in place to put a suitcase. I requested and received a folding rack for my husband’s suitcase so it wouldn’t be on the floor. The second surprise was that the hotel did not have a little hotel store for incidentals which was inconvenient. And lastly, I had a terrible time to get their soda machine (visited two floors to find one that worked) and when it finally did, I received a quarter change from a five dollar bill. Overall, staff were pleasant and responded to my requests. And although I liked the hotel and had a pleasant stay, there is room for improvement. Guests should never have to lay their suitcases on the floor!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 981Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear 981Linda,

Thank you for the generous rating of Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We love that we could make you feel at home with our modern, comfortable accommodations and excellent service, right in the heart of central Calgary! However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations and are sorry for the maintenance issues you encountered which inconvenienced you. We are grateful for your patience and helpful feedback. Thank you for the positive remarks about our cordial associates and we hope you will come back to see us soon.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews