We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chad C
Fort St. John, Canada

Not great but will be

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 22, 2019
Hotel was under a major renovation that was not communicated to me when booking. Gym closed, 1 elevator working, no lobby and parking was not available as my vehicle was to large. Once renovations are complete i will try again and post a new review.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review
Responded Aug 23, 2019
Dear Chadc541,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are truly sorry your stay was not the positive experience you deserve and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with our parking arrangements. We never want a guest to leave with a negative opinion, and if given the opportunity, we would have taken measures to address every concern while you were staying with us. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality and accommodations you deserve every time you choose us.

Richard Main
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
guest room
C$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Agoda.com
    C$177
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
0.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$152
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$152
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$149
  • Booking.com
    C$152
5.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$212
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Algotels
    C$167
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
8.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$214
C$193
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$193
  • Hotels.com
    C$194
  • Vio.com
    C$193
10.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel - Oasis Water Park
C$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Booking.com
    C$199
5.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
C$165
Fully refundable
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    C$155
  • Algotels
    C$136
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
8.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$184
C$172
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$177
  • Hotels.com
    C$174
  • Official Hotel
    C$184
10.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$429
C$350
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$350
  • Fairmont
    C$350
0.6 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
C$132
  • Expedia.com
    C$154
  • Agoda.com
    C$128
  • Hotels.com
    C$154
12.0 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Agoda.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Calgary
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
611
753
192
60
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
753
192
60
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bow river fire station central location room was spacious very nice hotel mini fridge business trip front desk staff floor downtown lobby stampede rockies avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel but the best part was I never heard neighbors or people walking in the hall. Our shower was very cool and modern. The hotel has a Starbucks on site, a nice area to print boarding passes and it's very close to the Olympic Park.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ppark0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear ppark0927,

Thank you for being our guest at the Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay with us and that you particularly you loved our relaxing showerhead. It is also nice to know you liked the business services we provide, while our convenient location with proximity to Olympic Park was perfect for your needs. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2019

I understand that this Hotel was remolded last year, they did an excellent job. Our room was modern and clean. We were on the backside and did hear the Fire truck siren from the station that is right behind the Hotel .A hint would be to bring ear plugs and use white noise on your phone. The bed was very comfortable. Very nice gym with top of the line equipment. Had a breakfast included with our tour group and it was high quality with plenty of choices.The staff was helpful with our questions and directions as this was our first visit to Calgary. Chinatown starts 1 block away and getting to the Riverwalk only about 3 blocks. As far as price I checked most ot the similar Hotels and this was in line with them.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Tim C,

Thank you for choosing the Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown, and for taking the time to post a review. It is delightful to know you liked our well-maintained accommodations, fitness center, friendly associates, and the comfort of our beds. We are also happy to read you savored our variety of breakfast offerings, while our convenient downtown location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Definitely a nice hotel. A decent breakfast, nice rooms, and also a good swimming pool. We were only in Calgary one night, but the city itself seemed dead at the evening, the "downtown" is located 5 minutes on foot.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chrras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Delta_YYCBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Calgary Downtown by Marriott. I was pleased to read that you had a great night in Calgary. We hope that we will get to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Richard Main, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here one night at the beginning of our holiday in Canada. It was all great when we checked in and the man on reception was lovely to deal with. They have a nice restaurant and bar in the hotel. Bed was very comfortable and the WiFi was excellent. However when we were checking out it took three versions of the bill before the girl on reception got it right. First we were charged for two nights parking (we stayed one night and had no car). She didn’t know how to fix this and she was just looking between us and the computer mumbling “I don’t know”. Then we got a second bill, it was someone else’s bill. There was a different name at the top of the bill and this person had stayed two nights. This persons details were there in plain sight for us to see! We quickly handed it back and then someone else on reception intervened and then she got the bill right the third time around. We were checking our bank account regularly for the next few days after leaving though as she didn’t leave us with much confidence that the transaction had gone through properly. Thankfully thought it was all right in the end. Just give yourself extra time when checking out as we had ordered a car and the poor driver had to wait over twenty minutes for us while the receptionist was trying to figure out what to do.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessicaandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear Jessicaandalan,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our hotel takes matters such as this very seriously. As a result, I ask that you contact me directly at 403-354-5589 as I would like to gather additional details of this incident and further assist you.

Vivek Sreekumar
Director of Hotel Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We stayed on a Saturday night, en route to the Rockies. The hotel was very busy, but staff were consistently excellent - helpful, polite and friendly.

The hotel is located near China town and the Bow River. Its a pleasant walk to Stephens Street with its multitude of restaurants and bars. The exterior of the hotel is not pretty - dark brown brick. But internally, decor is fresh, modern, and of a high standard. We accepted an offer to pay $25 each for breakfast, which included a room upgrade ( King size room, water views, 22nd floor - good decision!!)

Bed extremely comfortable. Bathroom had a waterfall shower. Windows also open if you like fresh air. Room was very quiet, despite the hotel being full of people attending a music festival. The views were spectacular.

We used the well equipped and spacious Fitness centre. The yoga room has mats, fitness balls, and resistance bands. Everything was spotless. Didn't use the indoor pool.

Breakfast is a la carte. Your $25 will get a main course ( most including toast), a side order ie tomatoes, mushroom, and endless coffee/tea. Quality is excellent.
There is the usual Starbucks attached to the hotel.
If you like Chinese food, I recommend the 'Great Taste" restaurant 5 mins walk from the hotel - authentic, interesting menu with generous portions, and great value.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viv13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Delta_YYCBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We are pleased that we could provide you with a gratifying stay and we appreciate your generous comments. Evaluations like these inspire and motivate our team to continue delivering exceptional service. We hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to Calgary! Richard Main, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews