We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mickey F
Bethesda, Maryland

Excellent hotels and wonderful views of the Calgary area

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
An excellent overall hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the beds were comfortable as well. This hotel had excellent views of the Calgary area. The concierge lounge was similarly excellent. Special shoutout to Toni, who assisted us in the concierge lounge. The hotel was slightly tired in some places and the outside windows needed to be cleaned, but aside from that it was a first rate experience.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 356mickeyf,

We are grateful for your kind words about the Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown and appreciate the high rating. It is our pleasure to know that you loved our property and our well-appointed accommodations with views of downtown and the Bow River. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our concierge lounge and that our associate Toni went above and beyond to take care of your needs. We have taken note of your comments regarding the general upkeep, and we will share them with the appropriate departments. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Richard Main
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$222
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$208
  • Hotels.com
    C$239
0.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$172
C$165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$170
  • Hotels.com
    C$170
  • Algotels
    C$172
5.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$194
  • Vio.com
    C$167
  • Hotels.com
    C$194
10.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$140
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Agoda.com
    C$136
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
8.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$191
C$174
  • Expedia.com
    C$174
  • Hotels.com
    C$174
  • Priceline
    C$174
1.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hotel Exterior
C$200
C$160
  • Choice Hotels
    C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
8.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
  • Official Hotel
    C$139
  • Hotels.com
    C$164
10.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Desk
C$161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    C$161
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
    C$161
1.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
C$143
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
  • Vio.com
    C$131
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
12.0 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
CS
C$350
C$319
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$319
  • Hotels.com
    C$319
  • Priceline
    C$319
5.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Calgary
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
611
756
192
60
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
756
192
60
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bow river fire station central location room was spacious very nice hotel mini fridge business trip front desk staff floor downtown lobby stampede rockies avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2024 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Canada for 10 day and it was quite nice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. The customer service here was amazing. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. A special kudos to Toni in the concierge lounge as her customer service and helpfulness were exemplary. We will plan to stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 859missyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 859missyf,

Thank you for including Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown in your travel plans and for this fantastic review! We are thrilled that the service provided by our hospitable associates, especially Toni, made your stay memorable. We strive to provide our guests with thoughtful hospitality and attentive service; therefore, we are pleased to read your generous compliments and share them with our team. We are also happy that you enjoyed our property and our well-maintained accommodations. It is wonderful that you have already decided to stay with us again, and we look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you once more.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2024 via mobile

One night stop following our flight from the UK. Good size room with views looking towards the river. Speedy check in & check out service from reception & very helpful staff. Nice big restaurant & bar & with reasonably priced food & drinks. Good location within easy walk of Calgary Tower.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2017_whiteknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2024

Dear 2017_whiteknight,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your overnight layover and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations and that you loved our well-appointed accommodations, excellent hospitality, and convenient location. We are also glad that you enjoyed dining at Shoe & Canoe Public House, our in-house restaurant and bar. We wish you all the best for your travels, and we look forward to welcoming you to Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown on your next visit.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2024

Great location, close to main business area. Not sure when the hotel was built but all the rooms look new/reno'd. There is a restaurant downstairs and a pantry upstairs (if you qualify or book a premium room). Overall liked it and would stay again. Reasonable pricing.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zambian75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2024

Dear zambian75,

Thank you for visiting Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy downtown Calgary and appreciated our proximity to nearby city shops and attractions. It is also delightful to know you liked our smart workspaces and seamless designs integrated into our accommodations. Thank you again for mentioning what a terrific value we offer to our guests; we are happy to read that you will be returning in the future.

Richard Main,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2024

Great welcome by reception staff. Easy booking in and room very comfortable and clean. Huge cosy bed super soft pillows perfect after travelling 24 hours to chill. There was noise from traffic outside but not enough to keep us awake. Breakfast was delicious and served quickly, staff super efficient and pleasant. After long travel we had chilled day visited tower which is in easy walking distance . dinner in hotel also no complaints. As tea drinkers we had to ask for kettle and t bags but delivered quickly. No safe in rooms but didn’t really need it. Overall lovely experience. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O7542KUelainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2024

Dear O7542KUelainem,

Thank you for choosing Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown and for sharing your experience. We are glad that you liked our well-kept accommodations and were able to unwind in our pillowtop bedding after a long travel day. It is also our pleasure to know that you received great service from our staff, especially the front desk team and that you enjoyed dining at Shoe & Canoe Public House. We care about the satisfaction of our guests; therefore, we appreciate you letting us know what we can do to make your next stay perfect. Thank you again; we look forward to your next visit!

Richard Main,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2024 via mobile

Check in was great, while we had done online, the welcome was most friendly. The room was excellent in all aspects. Checkout was as good an experience as you could hope. Someone has trained staff well and is ensuring follow through.
We had breakfast and selection and selections were perfectly prepared. We enjoyed having the cook present the dishes… a nice unique touch. Service was slow and item asked was never served though at least not billed
A good hotel experience

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 790gillesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2024

Dear 790gillesb, 

Thank you for choosing Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown and for sharing your wonderful review with fellow travelers. We are glad that, from check-in through check-out, your overall experience was good. It is also pleasing to know you enjoyed our breakfast options and that the chef's personal touch enhanced them. However, we regret the service shortfalls you encountered. We will review your comments as a team to better impact our guest experience. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Richard Main
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews