We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Calgary City Tour
23

Book in advance
from
C$238.96
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Calgary Tower
from C$238.96
More Info
from C$17.99
More Info
Reviews (3,404)
Filter reviews
3,404 results
Traveller rating
1,329
1,350
571
118
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,329
1,350
571
118
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass floor observation deck revolving restaurant audio guide degree view great view of the city rocky mountains gift shop entire city rockies landmark downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 3,404 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Going to the tower should be for the sake of it, so you can check it off the list.View is ok, bit too pricey for an elevator ride, Not much to offer

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sh_K_B276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

If you can’t go up any building in Calgary (they are all taller) - then go here for the view - you will see that every other building is taller!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank worldxplorer1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

The idea is great, but the enactment is rather dull. I mean, almost every city has, or had, a revolving restaurant. When the Husky Tower was the tallest, newest building, it was exciting. But now that the tower is overshadowed by taller, more modern buildings, the Calgary Tower just doesn't ... tower. It's still fun for kids to go up and walk around and look out the windows. It's ok (although pricey) to dine in the revolving restaurant. Although anyone who pays that much to dine at the top should not have to also pay for the elevator ride up - seriously.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank LDawn_RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

Like CN Tower in Toronto, you can watch Calgary's 360 degree view, such as Stampede site and tall buildings. It was less than ten degree even in July, so jacket required to handle the cold weather in Calgary.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank SimonCN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

I have seen something better than this tower, but in any case is a great experience and great view of Calgary and the mountain around.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank gianpaolob449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews