We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Calgary City Tour
23

Book in advance
from
C$238.96
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Calgary Tower
from C$238.96
More Info
from C$17.99
More Info
Reviews (3,404)
Filter reviews
3,404 results
Traveller rating
1,329
1,350
571
118
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,329
1,350
571
118
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass floor observation deck revolving restaurant audio guide degree view great view of the city rocky mountains gift shop entire city rockies landmark downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,404 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2023 via mobile

Calgary Tower.
Great landmark and definitely worth the $20 entry. Wasn’t all that busy and great way to see all of Calgary and the mountain line off in the distance.

Be mindful if your afraid of of heights or struggle being at heights the tower does lightly sway when it’s windy like today.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2023

Rainy day in October so no crowds but still a great view of the city. The glass floor was great for a photo which freaked a few recipients out!

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank evisonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2023

The views were amazing, you wasnt rushed and it wasn't overcrowded.
Really nice video to watch on the building of the tower.
The 360 estaurant gets busy so book. In advance no walk in appointments available when we visited.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank clairebG8896OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2023 via mobile

As we only had a short time in Calgary this was one of the places we wanted to go to. The views from the top were amazing- 360 degrees- and there were helpful information boards indicating the landmarks.
Standing on the glass platform for a photo was one of the bravest things I’ve done!
As we were staying nearby we returned later to see the tower illuminated- lovely!

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank MsJackieC-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2023

If you're visiting Calgary, Calgary Tower is a must - for around $19 CAD (I think?) you can take an elevator to the 360-degree observation tower and soak in vertiginous heights of Calgary, and also stand on a see-through ceiling if you're feeling brave.

The tower is also super convenient to get to if you're staying downtown, and serves as a nice homing beacon for the surrounding area. Oh, and it looks amazing when lit up at night.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews