We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
710
238
57
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
238
57
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcut restaurant nespresso machine molton brown toiletries rain shower valet parking boutique hotel modern design continental breakfast corner room beautiful hotel heart of downtown ironing board shower head valet service comfortable bed central location great shower
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

I stay here frequently for work or girls trips. It is a very nice hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Service is impeccable! We often use the concierge for recommendations. Love the location and the freer breakfast is very very good and hearty! The hotel is chic and cool and the restaurant as well! Never disappointing ! Great weekend deals too !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmsun_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Le Germain. Very comfortable rooms and very attentive staff. The hotel is near several good restaurants and an easy walk to river. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank reyherme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

After an unfortunate ViaRail overnight trail was cancelled, our booking agent Fresh Tracks Canada, rerouted our trip to include a stop in Calgary and booked us at the Hotel Le Germain. What an unexpected delightful experience. Excellent location in downtown Calgary. The hotel is absolutely first class in every aspect. Front desk staff top notch.
Guest rooms very large and beautifully appointed. Every detail very carefully thought out. A trip to the Calgary zoo and a delightful dinner on Stevens street made this a special detour. Highest rating to this marvelous property.

Room Tip: Does not seem to be bad room in the hotal
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank readytogoanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We stayed here overnight on our way through and from the moment we checked in the staff we nothing but brilliant. Every need and request was taken care of. The concierge’s local advice on dinner was spot on. The location of this hotel is within walking distance of everything you need. The room itself was spacious and well equipped with all the usual amenities and the wifi is strong and reliable. We would definatly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Axell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

In downtown Calgary the efficient valet service was so vital. Jazz at the front desk was a smiley face anytime we had a question. Any staff we ran into was so friendly & helpful.
Loved the gym, beautiful views.
Rooms r unique, classy.
Breakfasts were fresh & with plenty of options.
Charcut Rotisserie was delicious & beyond anything we expected!!!
The mattress definitely needed replacement, or at least turning. A big saggy. And we didn’t care for the “rain” shower head.
But overall we felt pampered & catered to.
Take the Lexus car service downtown. Saved us some walking in dreary weather;)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheryes2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews