We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We have been staying here every time we travel to Calgary, love the place, staff is always friendly and helpfull, we realy appreciate that it it pet friendly.

Room Tip: We stay on the bottom floor as we travel with a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank earljr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    139
    90
    35
    23
See reviews for
86
95
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone MT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns and this one rates very highly amongst them. We stayed for 4 nights on our "Thanksgiving Getaway". The hotel has easy to access from the freeway and convenient for the Airport and downtown with plenty of free parking.The Lobby is very nice as is the the pool and fitness room (although the pool could be warmer, and the jets in the hot tub weren't working). Kids eat free in the restaurant, which is good value and the food is good if not outstanding. The staff are really nice and helpful, especially the housekeeping staff who made my girls' day by positioning their bears on the bed each day. The room itself was well decorated with free WiFi, comfortable beds, a Fridge and microwave but was a little cramped, as was the small bathroom. Overall a very pleasant stay and if we are in Calgary again, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USspitfire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule and posting those kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I was there only overnight but very satisfied with service. I visited the lounge and it was very nice and inviting. I ordered an evening meal in the room and was pleased with the quality of food. The room was nice and clean. Overall, a very satisfying overnight stay. I would recommend this hotel others.

Room Tip: Reserve your room on-line at lease 7 days in advance. You get the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icomment4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you very much for taking time out from your busy schedule to write about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We strive in customer service and try and exceed guests expectations. I am happy to hear that we were able to accomplish both of these key factors during your stay. We hope to be able to serve you again upon your return to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochrane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel has SO MUCH to offer. First of all, it is very easy to find - right on 16th Ave. I loved the idea of not having to leave the hotel for a delicious dinner. I enjoyed a delightful cocktail in the lounge before retiring for the evening - nice comfy bed!! I really appreciated having the use of the fitness room and a relaxing hottub the next morning prior to getting a free shuttle to the airport.

All of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. This hotel is beautifully decorated and is reasonably priced - I will definitely be returning to enjoy this hotel on my next visit to Calgary!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candaceCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and it is our hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Basically only slept and worked while here on this trip. The room had all amenities that I would expect, and the bed was quite comfortable. There is also a nice lounge/bar area with TV; my collegue and I were able to work there as the wifi signal was good.

The hotel has a nice central location, close to the highway, so it doesn't take long to get anywhere in town. Of course, Banff is only about 1.25 hr drive away, so that's definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your last stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. I hope that on your next stay with us you are able to enjoy more of the amenities that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Calgary - Holiday Inn - Airport - Very nice hotel, recently renovated, lush and comfy for a reasonable price. Spine-melting beds! 8/10

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
We are happy that you had a great stay with us. We are constantly trying to go above and beyond guests expectations and ensuring complete customer satisfaction. We are happy to have accomplished this on your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We hope to be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night's stay. Complimentary shuttle was quick in picking us up from the airport, we received little welcome bags at checkin (bottled water, chips and a granola bar), and room was very cozy.

Room was a lilttle warm at night, despite setting the thermostat down low, but the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, rooms are not soundproof from any noise made in the hallways. Complimentary business centre was helpful for airport checkin and our very early shuttle to the airport the next morning was easy and quick. Free coffee in the lobby between 4 am and 6 am certainly helped in waking us up!

Friendly staff and reasonable rates would make me return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScreamingBanshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#57 of 109 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 1250 McKinnon Dr NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fully renovated Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel. This 100% n on smoking, family friendly Calgary hotel is located near beautiful downtown Calgary and close to the Calgary International Airport At Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, guests have access to the following destinations and attractions: Business: Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Coca company, etc. Leisure: including the Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment facilities. Discover modern amenities and decor in our guest rooms and suites, including 32-inch LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few. You can also stay connected with friends, family, or the office via our complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel as well as our business centre. We also offer 2124 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. Relax after a long day in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or workout in our fully equipped fitness room. Grab a bite at the Sunset Grill with a wide variety of dishes or unwind with one of our feature cocktails in the Twelve Fifty Lounge. Other features include a complimentary shuttle, plenty of free parking during your stay, in house guest laundry facility and Priority Club points or Air Miles. Find what you re looking for and so much more at the brilliant Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. Relax, It's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing