We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$160
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
109
156
97
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
156
97
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical holiday inncalgary airportfront desk staffcoffee makerguest roomsrestaurant staffstayed here for one nightshort staynice roomcomfortable bedsshuttleihgmicrowavedowntownrockiesvehiclezoo
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 427 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns and this one rates very highly amongst them. We stayed for 4 nights on our "Thanksgiving Getaway". The hotel has easy to access from the freeway and convenient for the Airport and downtown with plenty of free parking.The Lobby is very nice as is the the pool and fitness room (although the pool could be warmer, and the jets in the hot tub weren't working). Kids eat free in the restaurant, which is good value and the food is good if not outstanding. The staff are really nice and helpful, especially the housekeeping staff who made my girls' day by positioning their bears on the bed each day. The room itself was well decorated with free WiFi, comfortable beds, a Fridge and microwave but was a little cramped, as was the small bathroom. Overall a very pleasant stay and if we are in Calgary again, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USspitfire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule and posting those kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I was there only overnight but very satisfied with service. I visited the lounge and it was very nice and inviting. I ordered an evening meal in the room and was pleased with the quality of food. The room was nice and clean. Overall, a very satisfying overnight stay. I would recommend this hotel others.

Room Tip: Reserve your room on-line at lease 7 days in advance. You get the best rate.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icomment4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Thank you very much for taking time out from your busy schedule to write about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We strive in customer service and try and exceed guests expectations. I am happy to hear that we were able to accomplish both of these key factors during your stay. We hope to be able to serve you again upon your return to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This hotel has SO MUCH to offer. First of all, it is very easy to find - right on 16th Ave. I loved the idea of not having to leave the hotel for a delicious dinner. I enjoyed a delightful cocktail in the lounge before retiring for the evening - nice comfy bed!! I really appreciated having the use of the fitness room and a relaxing hottub the next morning prior to getting a free shuttle to the airport.

All of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. This hotel is beautifully decorated and is reasonably priced - I will definitely be returning to enjoy this hotel on my next visit to Calgary!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candaceCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and it is our hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Basically only slept and worked while here on this trip. The room had all amenities that I would expect, and the bed was quite comfortable. There is also a nice lounge/bar area with TV; my collegue and I were able to work there as the wifi signal was good.

The hotel has a nice central location, close to the highway, so it doesn't take long to get anywhere in town. Of course, Banff is only about 1.25 hr drive away, so that's definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your last stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. I hope that on your next stay with us you are able to enjoy more of the amenities that we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Calgary - Holiday Inn - Airport - Very nice hotel, recently renovated, lush and comfy for a reasonable price. Spine-melting beds! 8/10

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

We are happy that you had a great stay with us. We are constantly trying to go above and beyond guests expectations and ensuring complete customer satisfaction. We are happy to have accomplished this on your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We hope to be able to be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews