We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday inn”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

very good hotel clean and convenient value for money good

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klute111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    139
    90
    35
    23
See reviews for
86
95
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed here before flying out. Used their park and fly service. Would not recommend this if you want to travel on your time schedule. The shuttle only leaves once an hour. Upon our return we called the hotel and were advised it would be a 20-25 minute wait. That didn't seem terrible but it actually ended up being 45 minutes. Room was small and cramped and there was blood, ketchup or pizza sauce smeared on the front of the vanity when we checked in. Check in procedure was very unorganized. Not one of the three staff members seemed to know what they were doing and check in took forever. I don't expect to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeresaMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear TeresaMH,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. We are glad you found the location of our hotel convenient. I am deeply sorry you found the service of our hotel staff less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very convenient for overnight when flying in/ou of calgary - offering free car parking.
Good bar, passable restaurant and breakfast.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollingstone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumner, Christchurch
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I overnighted in Calgary recently and was delighted with the warmth of the welcome at the Holiday Inn. The person at reception was polite, warm and very helpful. She made me feel pleased with my choice and took appropriate time to ensure I knew all the services available (free wifi, restaurant etc). It was a lovely welcome and ensured my brief stay was a nice one.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerchantAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your kind words during your most recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We hope to be of service to you again upon your return here to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

Had several issues and it took several complaints to get them resolved. Rooms were clean and overall the staff was friendly and helpful. My big complaint is that it's been over a week since I've left and I can't get a copy of my bill, since this is business it's money from my pocket until I can turn it in!

Returning to area soon, staying at another hotel this time...

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MachineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to post your comment regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. I would like to apologize for the amount of time it has taken for you to recieve your reciept from your last stay. Our system has been down and our I.T. Department has been working around the clock to try and get our system up and running again.

Once our system has been restored we will be emailing your reciept to you. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience and we appreciate your patience in this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We had a one night stay here due to a delayed flight. The front desk staff were courteous and competent, and we were given a room on the second floor. At the restaurant, we had dessert in the evening and breakfast the next morning. The prices were reasonable, the food was average, and I have no complaints about the waitstaff. The rooms were large and clean, and ours came with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. They also have a free shuttle to and from the airport. In the morning, pick up times are every 45 minutes and you have to book your shuttle time in advance. The only inconvenience is that even though it's called the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, it is quite a distance away from the airport - the travel time was over 15 minutes when taking Deerfoot Trail. Overall, I was happy with my stay and will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winedineexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel on February 29th, 2012. We booked the room several weeks before our trip, but were not told that the hotel was undergoing renovations. When we got to the hotel, we were given a room on the same floor and just across the hall from the renovations. The hall was full of drywall dust and just filthy, We complained and were told the hotel was full and there were no more king beds, but after much complaining by the front desk staff, we were offered a room with two queens on the floor below the renovations and directly below the renovated rooms. There was an awful buzzing noise that went off every few seconds, so we again asked for a change of rooms, and told the staff we didn't want a room near the renovations. They gave us a hard time, and told us the reno’s wouldn't start until 10 in the morning - but one of the staff told us they would start before 10. Our plane wasn't leaving until the afternoon, so this wasn't impressive to us. Before our rooms was changed, the supervisor came up to our room to check out the noise (as if she didn't believe us) and then amazingly we were moved to a larger room with a king bed that was in a different part of the hotel. The customer service was terrible. There is no excuse for putting someone in a room across the hall or just below renovations.

As for the rooms themselves, they are not great. The room we finally slept in had been renovated, and it was just a patch up job. There were new furnishings, but not a new mattress - which needed replacing. The bathroom had wallpaper that was already starting to peel, and the bathtubs and tub surrounds are in great need of being replaced and the rooms were not particularly clean. The only reason we stayed in this hotel was because our regular hotel was booked. We won't be back.

Room Tip: There are currently renovations being carried out in the hotel. Request a room in a different part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LifesABeach86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We would like to aplogize for not being able to deliver the type of customer service that Holiday Inn is well known for throughout the world. We have taken immediate steps to ensure that this incident does not happen again. I hope that when you are in Calgary again, that you will provide us with another oppourtunity to provide you with the customer service that you are accustomed to when you are staying at a Holiday Inn or any IHG Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#56 of 109 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 1250 McKinnon Dr NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fully renovated Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel. This 100% n on smoking, family friendly Calgary hotel is located near beautiful downtown Calgary and close to the Calgary International Airport At Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, guests have access to the following destinations and attractions: Business: Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Coca company, etc. Leisure: including the Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment facilities. Discover modern amenities and decor in our guest rooms and suites, including 32-inch LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few. You can also stay connected with friends, family, or the office via our complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel as well as our business centre. We also offer 2124 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. Relax after a long day in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or workout in our fully equipped fitness room. Grab a bite at the Sunset Grill with a wide variety of dishes or unwind with one of our feature cocktails in the Twelve Fifty Lounge. Other features include a complimentary shuttle, plenty of free parking during your stay, in house guest laundry facility and Priority Club points or Air Miles. Find what you re looking for and so much more at the brilliant Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. Relax, It's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing