We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$106
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
114
166
106
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
166
106
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalgary airportfront desk staffan early morning flightcoffee makerguest roomsrestaurant staffstayed here for one nightshort stayeasy accessshuttleloungemicrowavedowntownvehiclezoostampede
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 456 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn and were very impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well equipped and Wifi access was excellent. The restaurant served good breakfast/lunch and the staff were attentive. Good location for airport and not too far from stampede showground. Free shuttle bus to airport. Would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonJollyholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks sat at this hotel with my Father during the Calgary Stampede. The hotel is just perfect with all the facilities you could possibly wish for. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly with a special mention to Mohammed the shuttle bus driver who went out of his way to help us and also Christine who works in the Twelve Fifty lounge bar who was always a delight even when she was rushed off her feet and busy. The food is amazing and we loved our room, the best nights sleep ever! Very spacious and clean and I loved the fresh coffee maker! The pool and Jacuzzi were lovely. Also free internet use which was really handy and the air con was a welcome relief from the heat as it was about 32 degrees c when we were there, although I am told that was unusual. Perfect location too.

There are 3 bus stops on the doorstep for services 33,119 and 19 which will take you to C train stops Rundel and Barlow to get you into the city for just $2.75. Just ask for a transfer ticket and this gives you 90 minutes to ride the bus or C train. It only usually takes about half an hour from bus and C train to reach the city centre. We did rent a car but were concerned with city traffic and parking during the Stampede so this was perfect. Its also really close to the major highways which make it easy to go sightseeing and explore areas like Banff, Jasper and Lake Louise around the Rocky Mountain region etc. Also, a taxi to or from the city will cost you approx $16 if you want to venture out of an evening and enjoy a drink. However the C train and bus services do run quite late too.

I would highly recommend and would certainly return as we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Holiday Inn at Calgary airport. Also, although close to the airport, you do not hear any air traffic, so book it and enjoy!

Room Tip: We had a supreme or deluxe double queen room and it was just perfect. I don't think it was much more than a standard room, but this was one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Right from check-in, this was a very pleasant experience. The agents on the desk are very friendly and helpful. The newly renovated rooms are comfortable and decorated with some class. There is a gym and pool/hot tub on the main floor. The gym has some nice new equipment.

The restaurant and lounge are on the second floor which is a bit strange, but the food is tasty and reasonably priced.

With a complimentary shuttle serving the airport, I doubt you will find any better hotel in this price range.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank DanielKOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2012

They are working on the hotel, but I didn't get a new room, and wish I had asked for one. The shuttle from the hotel was reasonably prompt, the lack of a direct link to Barlow Trail means a long way around, which actually makes this one of the closest in terms of driving distance.

The lounge/restaurant is in a weird spot on the second floor, but the staff is good and reasonably attentive. I understand the renovated rooms are very nice, but mine was very average, and needed a refresh badly.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Simply put, most, like us, use it for that first/last night in connection to the airport. The room was fine, breakfast was ok, but the staff were great. We were happy because we knew what we were booking to stay in, and it was just what we expected and wanted,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SushiMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews