We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Arts(Calgary)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
US$443
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
721
383
86
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
383
86
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport o callwater slidesgreat water parkcabana roomkiddie poolpool sideclose to the airportunderground parkinggreat family hotelhot tubbreakfast buffetfront desk stafffitness centera great stayexcellent hotelclean roomsfitness room
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Port O'Call is my choice for airport hotel. They offer the friendliest staff in Calgary, clean rooms, great food and a nice indoor pool with 2 slides. Anytime we are leaving on an early flight for holidays we stay here. Saves the early morning drive and stress. They offer free airport shuttle. You cannot go wrong staying here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daveinthesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisajma, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Daveinthesouth
We appreciate that you choose to stay with us and yes, it does make the airport commute and travel less stressful. I hope that you take advantage of the heated indoor parking services if leaving your vehicle while travelling especially during the winter months. Thank you for the positive review and sharing your stay with others. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Excellent stay!! This hotel is in a very convenient location close to everything. They have underground heated parking which is such a nice treat when it is so cold and snowing. The fitness room is very nice, large and clean. Great Pool area as well!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ellenn477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisajma, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear ellenn477
It never gets old hearing “Excellent Stay” we really work hard to keep our team motivated and ready to serve. We review all customer comments every Wednesday morning in a staff meeting. This helps us to be our best! Although some guests feel that because we are not within a two minute walk from places that our location could be less convenient however, we are within a 5 minute drive to ample restaurants, city attractions and shopping centres and really appreciate you sharing the “convenient location” comment! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Regards,
Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Service PLUS! Night manager went out of his way to give me the best possible room for the night. Room was very well appointed, had every amenity. Only issue was the mob of uncontrolled kids in the room next door with no parental supervision. Finally got up and tuned them in at 11:15 pm. Called the front desk about the issue, no response and/or action by them. Only detractor in an otherwise PERFECT stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisajma, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Brad W
It is unfortunate that this happens and we will look into this as we do expect parents to be responsible for the well being and safety of their children and to be mindful of other guests staying in the hotel. Unfortunately this is not always the case. Someone from the hotel should have gone to the room/floor and followed up on your complaint and addressed it immediately. This will be used as a reminder to our team that no matter how nice the room is, if we are not managing our guests we will upset others especially after they made sure to give you one of the best rooms! I would like to personally Thank you for sharing your experience. We will use this as a training tool.
Regards,
Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

The indoor pool and slides were definitely the highlight but the room was very clean and updated. The kids absolutely loved the pool and slides but its a good thing there are 2 hot tubs because the pool water is chilly. Staff are super friendly. Got a discount for being Costco member. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 13Roja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisajma, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear 13Roja
I am glad to hear that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us! The pool is a lot of fun for kids and having two slides makes us one of the best hotels and water parks to visit while travelling to Calgary. We did have a few comments on the pool temperature being on the cooler side. Our team was busy trying to address the concerns as quickly as possible, with 1 - 2 degrees off… this can make a big difference in temperature. We hope to welcome you back!
Regards,
Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We were looking for a family friendly hotel for family coming from across the country . We had never stayed here before but were so very pleased on every count. The weather was unseasonably cold so many of the planned outdoors activities didn’t work- the heated underground parking was really appreciated and the great recreational facilities kept everyone happy. The double waterslide, hot tubs, kiddy pool, complementary life jackets for the little ones, sauna were in great shape and very well used. The rooms were a generous size, modern and very well kept. There was a breakfast buffet that was outstanding in its quality and affordability. Probably the greatest asset though was the staff who couldn’t do enough for us, from Prem at the front desk who managed to find us adjoining rooms, to Virginia in the restaurant who greeted us each morning and after the first day, knew who wanted coffee right away.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ROBERT. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisajma, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Robert .K
That is really great of you to share, that there was lots to keep the family busy, especially with the weather being so cold and a change of plans could definitely make it a challenge…the only thing you didn’t try was the racquet ball court by the sounds of it! We would love to have you back and I am 100% certain that Virginia would remember you even if it is next year! We do have an amazing team, thank you for recognizing them!
Regards,
Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews