We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, On
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Good value. Ask for a quiet room on the highest floor; beds are so comfortable! Breakfast is included with bacon and eggs, not just a continental b/fast.
The hotel is new, clean and there is a bar/snack area for late arrivals. You will like it here!

Room Tip: When we made our reservation, we asked for a room that was quiet, and away from the elevators. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyToronto_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    138
    87
    23
    22
See reviews for
110
118
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

This hotel is a very good value. The rooms are somewhat small but newly refurbished. The breakfast is a full hot meal which is included with the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S4S4R1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
388 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

As a Travel Agent I can truly say this hotel exceeded my expectations! The personnel at the desk (Sarah and Chris) were so helpful, kind, and professional. They knew how to advise us and we had a great time in Calgary! I loved the Thai restaurant and highly advise you to eat there if you have a chance. It was really good! The management went the extra mile to make sure everything was as advertised! A++++ experience!!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggerskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed at Best Westerns throughout Canada and would do so again, but this hotel left much to be desired.
NO INTERNET: We arrived at about 4pm and could not gain access to the internet. The front desk gave us a phone number to ring. They told us the problem was with the hotel and that they would contact them. There was still no interenet connection the following morning. To be fair the problem was sorted by 9am and all staff were courteous and professional.
NO POOL: We'd promised the kids that we'd swim when we got there, but there was a sign on the door stating that it was closed.
ROOM NEEDED RENOVATION: The majority of the electricity points did not work in the room. The bottom of the blind had been held together with staples which were not now doing their job (unless job was to graze the hand of their guests). The drawers did not stay closed, particularly the set on ground level, which was easy to trip over in the night! The door knob to the washroom was coming away from the door, as was the hook on the door. This could probably have been sorted out with a screwdriver.
REWARD POINTS: Was told that 28,000 rewards points were needed for a free stay! Is this usual? The website states that free rooms come available for 7,000.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick_Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
868 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

As the title states, this is not a fancy hotel, and it is showing its age. However, the staff are friendly, the breakfast is good (although the dining area is small and crowded), and parking is free. Because of its location, nearer the airport than the downtown, the hotel can keep its prices lower than the downtown hotels. The "business center" consists of one tired computer beside the front door, that opens wide to let in freezing air in the winter....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

Got this room through air miles.. What a waste. The hotel is old, the wall paper is pealing off of the walls, the carpet is lifting and there are no baseboards... all of that just in the hallway. The sink was chipped and the pillow case was dirty. To top it off we were only there for a 5 hour sleep (as we were on a lay-over) and when we went to leave they told us we had to pay for a long distance call we never made. We were argued with for about 10 minutes, until I said.. the only phone call I made was to call down and ask why our wake up call never came.. The girl at the front desk then said that another guest had said the same thing. Only now did the manager accept that there was something wrong with his phone and that obviously we were telling the truth. Unbelievable...
Never again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BCWinmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

The hotel in general is very good but the cost of leaving your car at the hotel are outrageous. Not very well publicised on the internet web page. I have stayed at hotels in Calgary who do not charge a cent for leaving your car at the hotel when flying away. For 7 days i was charged $50! cheaper to park at the airport in parking and you dont pay for the shuttle on return to Calgary which i have never been charged for when staying at other hotels!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shrek1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#37 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 1947 18 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn Calgary, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing