We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
281
227
57
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
227
57
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomedy clubcomedy showoutdoor poolchinook mallexecutive floorindustrial arealobby loungerain showerroom servicequeen roomwonderful stayfront desk staffhotel restaurantmini fridgecoffee makerwonderful hotelcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 591 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

For this price range, this is as good as it gets in Calgary. Unbelievably nice employees, that give service a whole new name, even the restaurant is good (not great). Pool (outdoor), comedy club if you are in the mood, sauna and spa, workout room, business center, etc. They appear to also have good facilities for groups or conventions.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 7th floor (top) are very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irbflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed at Blackfoot Inn for 1 night while on a business trip to Calgary. We were greeted warmly, offered help with our items, and shown to a nice room. Our room was clean, in neutral beige colours. The TV was difficult to operate as the remote wouldn't work unless close to the TV. We enjoyed the coffee and tea in the room, and the bathroom products were great as well. Overall the stay was enjoyable, good parking, clean and friendly. The meeting space was large, and this place seemed excellent for a business conference!

Room Tip: The windows can't be completely covered by the curtains, so choose a room depending on whether you want more or less light come morning.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PictureThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I got the hotel from a last minute deal. I really liked it! the people at the reception/concierge were very friendly and provided good information, fruit and cookies were at the reception. The rooms with all the amenities you'd expect. If you have a car then you will find you are very close to the Chinook Center and surrounding area on one side and on the other to strip shopping malls with big supermarkets and restaurants. at the beginning I was a little bit concerned about the location and not famliar with where to go or driving around Calgary in general, but then I realized how easy it was. I didn't manage to go to the downtown but I know I could park the car somewhere close and take the train (and avoid the hassle of finding a parking spot in downtown). If you don't have a car I have seen buses around and a bus stop in front of the hotel. I would go back to this hotel next time in Calgary.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2011

You might have doubts when you get to the hotel as the exterior of the hotel looks rather old and run down but the rooms will not disappoint. They are spacious and the beds are very comfortable We all loved the big bathroom and the work desk.

Location is 25min away from airport and 15mins away from city center. Good choice if you have a car, as parking is free and Calgary roads are easy to manage and relatively smooth flowing for a city.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel and get the best rate. Just key in online in the discount code. I recommend getting the package with the $50 dining credits. It is good for any F&B/room service that they will apply towards your final bill.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalarisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I've had to stay here a few times due to the closeness of the office.

The restaurant is a good value for breakfast and the pub was cold beer, decent food and pool table and TVs.

The comedy club has a lunch buffet that was decent as well.

The rooms were average, they've had a go at a renovation, but didn't do much to the bathroom. Beds were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrhooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews