We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
282
227
57
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
227
57
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomedy clubcomedy showoutdoor poolchinook mallexecutive floorindustrial arealobby loungerain showerroom servicequeen roomwonderful stayfront desk staffhotel restaurantwonderful hotelcoffee makermini fridgecomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 592 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed 1 night at the blackfoot inn as we have moved to Calgary and our stuff was being delivered the next day.

Keep in mind that this was day 8 of an 8 day road trip from Florida - so I probably was not as cheerful as I normally am.

Well, this place was great. The front desk staff couldn't find our reservation (although I had booked it the night before, online - at their site). They did eventually find it and we chatted with them while they did - very friendly.

We stayed in room 123 on the first floor, overlooking the pool. It was lovely - the room was clean and spacious and the beds were quite comfortable.

I have never stayed at the Blackfoot before and always thought it didn't look like much from the outside - but this room was just lovely and quiet (two queen beds).

They accept pets, free in a smoking room, $30 charge in a non-smoking room. We paid $ 129.00 for the night, plus tax, for a total of $143.60 Canadian. This was a 24 hour sale rate I found on their website, be sure to check the drop down menu on the booking screen to check all the rates available.

Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailmix1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2009

Booked the hotel online and was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I'm a picky traveller but this hotel was more than satisfactory. Room was clean and quiet, staff friendly and accomodating and location was fine for the southeast activities we had planned. Easy to get to, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Got a great rate on this hotel, certainly worth a look if you don't have to be right in the centre of Calgary. Easy accessible to centre of City without the hassle or noise. Staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and knew how to treat guests.
Complimentary breakfast was exceptional and staff working in the restaurant were extremely friendly, even offering driving directions to us from overseas.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabbo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We stayed for one night on business -- the location was great for us because of where we had to be the next morning, but it is not a very inspiring location if you are in Calgary on vacation.

We appreciated the free parking, but keep in mind that it is an outdoor lot.

Checkin was fast and efficient. We found the restaurant service to be quick and helpful. The menu, though uninspired, was certainly adequate for a light dinner. The breakfast buffet was adequate.

Our king room was very spacious - we liked the comfortable bed and the nice armchairs for reading. The bathroom was huge and very clean. The sink stopper didn't work, so we fixed it.

We needed to call maintenance for help with a TV problem -- the pleasant young man arrived in under five minutes and fixed the problem immediately.

The room faced Blackfoot Trail, but was surprisingly quiet - the soundproofing must be excellent to block out all that traffic noise.

The front of the hotel is washed with spotlights to make it look nice from the road and -- unfortunately -- those lights had a major efffect on our comfort. Astonishingly, the room was equipped with only those white gauzey "sheers" -- what appeared to be blackout curtains turned out to be just decorative strips, about two feet wide on each side of the huge window. Throughout the night, our room was bright enough to read a newspaper, and there was no way to block the exterior light. It seemed very strange that management would skimp on curtains in such a location.

We paid $175 for our room and I felt that this was a bit overpriced for this hotel in this setting.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Everything works, billings are prompt and correct, breakfast service in restaurant is awesome in the morning.

Book a couple weeks in advance.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank thomas77379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews