We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely refinished, excellent front desk, skip breakfast”
Review of Hotel Blackfoot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Blackfoot
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Good place to stay, blackfoot makes it sound like thats what you'll get from swimming in the pool but man, was I wrong. this place is aiming for high end and comes off pretty well.
Skip breakfast downstairs. Our meal was so so, cold soggy hashbrowns

Room Tip: 5th floor was nice, to 2 floors (6&7) are exclusive access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We try to keep the pool and whirlpool clean ;) The name is a nod to our location in Calgary and the aboriginal people from the area. I am sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. I have reviewed your comment with the chef to have the breakfast crew pay a little more attention. Thanks for the heads up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel Blackfoot in Calgary. Great place to stay and offers all kinds of amenities. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful hotel. Newly renovated. Clean, bright, up to date rooms. Very nice and spacious. Bathrooms are awesome. Big showers, glass doors. Sliding doors for the bathroom. Beds are quite comfortable. Room is great. Nice scenery. Overall great place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vivian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Vivian H:

Thanks for your positive comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the rest of your road trip was as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My week long stay at the Hotel Blackfoot was exceptional. My room was very clean and comfortable. The full standup shower and bathroom was just what I needed after a long day. The fitness facility was just enough to get the job done even as a serious lifter. The restaurant food was delicious and the staff at the lounge was super friendly!
I look forward to my next visit to Calgary and another stay at the Hotel Blackfoot!

Room Tip: Remember to consider your view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Richard G:

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

When you check in and the front desk remembers you by first name the next day and asks how your stay has been thus far, that's a gold star in my book.

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly!

For a Tuesday, the sports bar was crowded with locals, who were also very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Laura B:

Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to read that the front desk staff remembered your name. We have a couple of exceptional staff there that we are very lucky to have. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of our Canadian road trip. Check in was simple, room was big, luxurious and I think, had been recently re-done. Breakfast on executive floor was included and no complaints, all in all a great stay, friendly staff good food etc.

Room Tip: 7th floor rooms are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaypeetee1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jaypeetee1953:

Thanks for your positive comments. I hope the remainder of your Canadian road trip was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We love coming here for our office Christmas parties. The hotel lobby is all beautifully redone, and the rooms are clean and welcoming. I love the atmosphere, and its romantic feeling. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Debbie Jo H:

Thank you for your positive comments. You might be a little early for Christmas however... ...or you have EPIC office Christmas parties if last year's just wrapped up!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

It was our daughters wedding which was held at Heritage Park.

HOTEL OVERVIEW *** Hotel in the south of the city approximately 11 minutes to Heritage Park. It’s elegant, stylish, but comfortable and guest friendly at the same time. Our grand dog also got to stay in one of their pet friendly rooms with a bag of treats and all the furniture had covers on them,
There’s a beautiful outdoor swimming pool sauna / steam room and gym and whirlpool.

RESERVATION *** Via GDS, but accessible easily online via mobile applications and hotel website.

LENGTH OF MY STAY *** 2 nights - Sept 17

CHECK-IN *** We arrived early and the front desk gave us early access to our room and also extended our check out time..

LOBBY & RECEPTION *** Modern & elegant.

ROOM *** Spacious, modern/traditional in style, but equipped with all modern amenities you may need. It was spotless clean & fresh. Air-condition was quiet and easy to operate. There was also large flat-screen TV, working desk, safety deposit box, plenty of space for our luggage. Coffee machine, coffee/tea making kit, mini-bar/fridge and wardrobe was also part of the room equipment. I would love to take this bed with me back home – it was so comfortable.

BATHROOM *** Also very spacious and clean, same modern style as room. I loved their toiletries.

SUNDAY BRUNCH: Straight away we were welcomed by one of the staff members and were seated immediately. We could choose a’la carte or buffet. Lovely buffet.
Selection was great.

INTERNET ACCESS *** Easy to log-in and within 2 days I didn’t have to re-log-in. Fantastic. Internet connection was very good (2 mobiles and 1 laptop, everything worked perfectly fine).

CHECK-OUT EXPERIENCE *** Quick, efficient and hassle free. Everything was correct.

STAFF *** Professional, attentive, but very natural at the same time. Exactly what you’d expect..

OVERVIEW ***I loved it. They had a summit lounge that we got to use for all of our out of town guests. Was a wonderful venue. Lovely hotel in a great location, fantastic staff and really comfortable room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Rick S:

Thanks for your very positive and very THOROUGH comments. I am glad we could contribute in a small way to the overall experience of the weekend.

P.S. You can take the bed home with you... We will happily assist with the purchase and delivery of a bed to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 110 in Calgary
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 110 in Calgary
1,240 reviews
The Fairmont Palliser
#24 of 110 in Calgary
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blackfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blackfoot

Address: 5940 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Calgary
#17 Family Hotel in Calgary
#21 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $138 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Blackfoot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renowned landmark hotel in south Calgary located just minutes from downtown, Hotel Blackfoot is an independently owned, 193 room hotel featuring the service and amenities to please business and leisure travelers alike. Recently redesigned and renovated, Hotel Blackfoot offers contemporary rooms and suites with executive floors and the most comfortable beds in town. Endless amenities including a fitness centre, a comedy club, four distinct restaurants, a pool and poolside patio. Hotel Blackfoot is always here for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackfoot Hotel Calgary
Hotel Blackfoot Calgary, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing