We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$59
Algotels
StayForLong
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
62
110
57
29
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
110
57
29
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews c train pancake machine hard boiled eggs breakfast room desk staff mini fridge cereal kitchenette treadmill properties sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 302 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We stayed here just before flying from Calgary and it was great having free parking. Good value for money for a motel room and the rooms were clean and tidy which was perfect for a short stay. There were local places to eat nearby as well so we popped into Boston Pizza which is a short 5 minute walk away. The staff were very friendly and our flight time had changed and they were very accommodating and let us check out a little later than the usual time.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thank you for your comments and we're glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We look forward to providing you with the same pleasant accommodations the next tiem you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel was everything we had read about and more. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. The location was good, not right in the city, but not far from anything we wanted to see and do. They also provided a decent continental breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Thank you for sharing and we're always glad to hear we have exceeded guests expectations! We can't wait to show you another great stay the next time you come to Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Cold rainy Canadian night - and the heating did not work at all. Thin comforter blanket did not help much.
Next morning they checked the heater - yup it's broken.
I am staying for the week, so I need a room with a heater.
But they could not understand when I asked for help moving my room. The manager was useless and of course unfriendly. Their heating problem became my problem.
Nice place but good luck if you have any problems
And PS - the "free" breakfast is as bad as you'd expect. What batch of chemicals do they make the muffins from?

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank userrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed. We are proud to offer staff service 24 hours to assist guests with any issues they encounter in their room; however as a limited service economy branded property we do not have porter services available. Had the front desk been informed about the heating issue upon check in we could have rectified the situation the first night for you. When you did let us know we asked what you would prefer; us to fix the heat or if you would like to move to a different room, you opted to move to the room next door to your original room. We are happy to note that you did stay for the entirety of your reservation and upon check out no issues were reported.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope your next stay in Calgary is a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This property actually turned out to be very good in many respects. We stayed on the top floor in a corner room so it was very quiet. The pool and spa are quite nice. Breakfast is fairly good with the usual suspects--pastries, bread, hard boiled eggs, apples, juice and coffee.
We left our car and walked a very short distance to the light rail. It was a pleasure to ride downtown and all over Calgary without having to navigate a strange city and try to find parking.
The employees are outstanding! They were friendly, cheerful and more than willing to help.

Room tip: Top floors in the corners
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We take pride in our hotel and our staff and are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I didn't expect a lot because I considered this a budget motel but it was great. Our jaws fell open when we entered the room. It was large, had a sofa, clean, and the bathroom was huge and modern. The room also had a microwave and refrigerator. We had a most comfortable stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKODIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful words! We love hearing when we have exceeded guests expectations and cannot wait to serve your accommodation needs the next time you visit Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews