We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
59
97
54
25
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
97
54
25
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast mcmahon stadium hotel village hot tub budget hotel c train station hard boiled eggs beds were comfortable coffee maker two nights exercise room front desk staff wi fi the room was nice visit calgary mini fridge yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 268 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Brought my parents and husband to Calgary for a Stampeders game and stayed at the Econo Lodge. It was the perfect location as it was within a short walk of McMahon Stadium and provided easy access to the Yellowhead and other major routes. Great value for the convenience!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HSorg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your great comments and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

When we checked in we were taken care of promptly with a smile. We stayed at this hotel for one night. The beds were comfortable, the hotel was clean and quiet. We did not hear any neighbours or outside noise, The continental breakfast was about what you expect, it did have a pancake and a waffle machines. An hotel with elevator is also very welcomed when you travel with your suitcases across Canada. We had a very good stay and nothing to complain.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are always happy to hear when our guests have had a pleasant stay. We look forward to having the chance to meet your accommodation needs the next time you are in Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Heard housekeeper get in trouble for taking to long in rooms, apparently housekeepers only get 30 minutes to clean a room, doesnt matter how messy it is. No wonder rooms arent that clean, housekeepers work hard and should be treated better.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Videogamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your comments; however the hotel would appreciate that before you post a review based on Alberta Labour Standards and the Hotel industry as a whole that more information should be acquired. We proudly follow the standards set by the Alberta Hotel and Lodging Association and can only refer you to their site before you post unfounded comments regarding how staff are treated. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

The hotel was reasonably close to the airport and on Hwy 1, where we needed to be to go to the parks. The room was nice with two beds, a desk, 2 chairs, one night stand, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and lots of towels.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

You will get exactly what you expect. A nice clean hotel, good bed, great location (close to Denny's and TransCanada highway), easy and quick check in and a very very average and budget style breakfast. There are other hotels close by that are $10 cheaper and are flea bag hotels. Spend the $10 more and have a clean smoke free room (that is really smoke free not just sprayed with febreeze), have a good cup of coffee in the morning, some toast and cereal and if you want a brunch style breakfast go to Denny's then head back on to the highway and on your way. It isn't great...there is probably better on a website but this was good and we were certainly glad to have a shower in a clean bathroom and had to a clean bed after a long day driving.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews