We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Superb place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I have stayed here for just one night, but I wish I could have stayed there way more!
Rooms are huge and the thing I definitely loved the most was the Jacuzzi. It was nice to relax in it after a 14 hours flight.
Personnel is outstanding. Always ready to help and very polite.
Would most definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Federico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Corner King Suite – the Jacuzzi is excellent for relaxing, especially after a long flight. I am also very happy that you enjoyed the award winning service provided by our outstanding team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Calgary.

Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    270
    57
    31
    13
See reviews for
239
219
43
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We had a short one night stay at this hotel en route to Banff. The bed was big and comfy, the room was quiet, and we slept well. The room was huge with a kitchen and sitting area. The location was great, being directly across the park/river front which has miles of running paths. We felt that the price was normal for a downtown hotel. However, it would be a nice perk to have free internet in the room. Valet is expensive, but for the location it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olistina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am delighted to learn that your short stay was a "comfy" one. I’m glad that you were able to take full advantage of your suite configuration and the surrounding amenities. The Eau Claire area is truly a gem within the city of Calgary. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Canada.

Warm Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

As you first check in, you can't help but notice a certificate from Trip Advisor proudly displayed proclaiming the high ratings provided to date by other guests. I have stayed here a number of times over the last five years and I must admit that besides location, there are a number of positive qualities to this hotel. With that said, there are obvious issues and I'm quite disappointed other guests seem to ignore them, along with the ridiculously high prices, and fixate on the location and the relatively few positives when providing reviews. While the rooms are large and spacious, the last two I have stayed in look identical to those I first stayed in years ago and are starting to show obvious wear and tear. The rooms are in dire need of updating and some obvious maintenance. The fitness facilities (probably being overly generous - room is probably more appropriate) have always left something to be desired. On my last visit, the fitness room was under renovation which is quite overdue and great news at the same time. In lieu, there was a pathetic substitute of several pieces of cardiovascular equipment in two rooms with beds removed with the headboards still fixed to the wall. After taking a look at the "temporary" fitness facilities I asked at the front desk if passes to the adjacent YMCA were available. I was directed to the concierge desk where I purchased a pass. Later that day I visited the YMCA only to find out that I did not receive a discount for purchasing the pass from the hotel, but had actually paid full price. Given the fact the "fitness facilities" were under renovation and the temporary facilities were so pathetic, I was quite upset to realize the hotel had charged me full price in order to get a decent work-out during my stay given the price I was paying for my room. I only wish I had taken pictures of the "temporary" fitness facilities to show others just how pathetic they were. While I will most likely stay here again, I ask other guests to be more objective when giving future reviews. The ownership has obviously neglected to reinvest in the property over the recent past while they have continued to raise prices through the roof. This hotel falls well short of what a guest should expect given the hype and the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneCub42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for your thorough review of your recent stay, we truly appreciate your honest and candid critique. We apologize for the inconveniences that you have encountered during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to experience our newly transformed Sheraton Fitness by Core Performance gym.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Not a "glam" hotel but very nice for business or a famiy trip. Rooms are spacious and quiet, with flat screen TVs in both living/dining area and bedroom and an entertaining selection of free TV channels. Large desk doubles as a dining table with chairs on both sides. A small microwave is provided but there's no room inside the mini-bar/ fridge, where you'll the milk for the provided Tazo tea and Starbucks filter coffee (paper cups).

No problems connecting to the internet, daily charge $14.95.

Mattress and cotton bed linens/duvet are so comfy you won't want to get out of bed. Plentiful wood hangers in a bedroom closet sized for two. Tub/toilet area should have a fan and lighting in makeup/sink area could be brighter. Thick cotton bathrobes, blow dryer and Sheraton's "Shine" shampoo/conditioner/soap etc. provided.

A clipping found under the couch was the only reason the room didn't get an "excellent" rating for cleanliness.

Drinks are reasonable at the bar. We didn't try the Irish pub on the main floor. The banquet room hors d'oeuvres & dinner was delicious and the service staff friendly and courteous.

There's an Irish pub on the main floor, low-cost food chains (Subway, Tim Hortons) and cafes just up the street, family-friendly restaurants (Old Spaghetti Factory and Joey's) across the road and finer dining nearby.

Door staff made sure we didn't have to wait for a taxi to the airport. Otherwise, we didn't need to rent a car (although gas is currently 20 cents less a litre than in Ontario) or take a cab. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of downtown offices and shopping (no provincial sales tax here). In the other direction are paths for running and cycling along the river.

Didn't have time to use the hotel's hot tub or fitness facilities but we enjoyed our weekend stay here in a prosperous, pleasant, friendly and clean city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilfingled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderfully extensive and detailed review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay, the amenities and services, along with the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

First off, Calgary hotels are obscenely expensive for a Cdn hotel so you'll be hard pressed to find deals if staying downtown.
This is my 2nd time staying at the hotel and it hasn't disappointed.
Rooms - great size, with separate living room
Room Service - great selection and great prices
Wifi - works really well (it came free with my package)
Location - good restaurants within walking distance and a great coffee shop in the market across the street

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms (facing front of hotel) have the best view but you can hear the music from the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I’m glad to hear that we are your hotel of choice in Calgary and that you enjoyed our service and all that our guest suites have to offer. The Eau Claire area is truly a wonderful place to experience Calgary. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,


Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton in a corner suite with a jacuzzi tub! The room was very clean, spacious and had great views from the 10th floor. The room was complete with all the amenities-coffee maker, microwave, 2 flat screen tv's, king bed, jacuzzi tub and bath robes. The beds are supper comfortable and it was very relaxing to come back to the room and have a jacuzzi. Upon our return, we even found apples and chocolate by our bedside. A simple touch that doesn't go unnoticed....thank you.

We loved the location as it's across the street from Eau Claire and a short cab ride across the river to Kensington.

The room was first class, but what makes this property stand out is the staff! The valet and front desk staff are professional and courteous. I wish we came across more staff of this calibre.

We were informed that the fitness facility was closed and the lobby was under construction....no big deal to us as didn't stay here for the gym and the lobby was finished the next morning. Minor details that didn't ruin our experience.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a corner suite and jacuzzi to pamper yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirobiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed one of unique corner king suites and the hotel’s surrounding area. We are also very glad that you enjoyed our service during your stay. Thank-you for your patience while we refreshed our lobby and fitness centre, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I always stay here on business especially when someone else is paying. It is a nice location close to downtown without the noise.

What's with price though? This is Calgary NOT some world class destination city!

Also, if you are going to charge that much, you should have free Wifi.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 612Brian612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I apologize that you were not made aware prior to your arrival, of our lobby renovation. I deeply regret that our efforts to make our guests aware of this process did not reach you accordingly. We’re sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused during your stay.

I do appreciate your feedback and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to see our recently finished product.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#20 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#10 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Calgary
#25 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#16 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Property: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Address: 255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#21 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting our Calgary Hotel for business or pleasure, you'll never feel more at home than at the all-suite four-diamond Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel Calgary
Sheraton Calgary
Sheraton Hotel Calgary Eau Claire
Calgary Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing