We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$269
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 28
Sheraton.com
C$269
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Algotels
C$244
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
787
338
67
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
787
338
67
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge princess island front desk staff bedroom suite valet downtown humidifier bellman stampede
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2023

The suite was small but with two beds in the bedroom and a pull out couch, our family each has their own bed.
There was a small fridge and a coffee machine,
Great location, only a block from the river walk. Easy to get in and out of downtown Calgary.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra Traue, Other at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2023

Dear sandylR6587VZ,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us! We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided.
We are delighted to learn that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you!
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Sandra Traue
Executive Administrative Assistant
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2023 via mobile

Everything works fine, the room is comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, the gym is good, the pool looks warm even in winter (although I didn’t try it) and it’s connected to the plus 15 walkway system so you don’t even have to go outside in winter. The restaurant on the ground floor called Flower & Wolf is nice despite the silly name.

Overall raised to 5 star rating because all the rooms are suites, they are nice and spacious.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank thoughtfulpebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra Traue, Other at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2023

Dear thoughtfulpebble,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us! We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to share your most memorable experiences. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2023

My Wife and I checked out of the Sheraton Eau Claire on Saturday after three glorious weeks. It would be hard to pick which aspect of this property we liked best. From a professional check in with Celia and Jarrett to a sad check out with Yang Lu et al it was all great. First off, the location in downtown, next to the river and the park, walking distance to Chinatown and many restaurants makes it luxuriously easy. We didn't even rent a car and instead walked 80% of the time and took Ubers the rest. The rooms were spacious and well appointed with plenty of linens and amenities. Housekeeping was totally attentive and helpful...thank you Anastasia L. and the extra frig dropped off for our long stay was extremely handy.
The gym is better than most hotels and is 24 hours which is useful for early risers like me. The 15th floor club lounge was a bit pricey but worth it with an excellent breakfast set up and better than average evening hors d'oeuvres. Joyce in the lounge was very helpful and professional and I only wish I took the names of all the efficient staff there.
The parking/bell team was great with special thanks to Victor for his bright smile but all were truly outstanding.
The front desk team answered every question about where to go, what to do and when to do it with patience and professionalism (thank you Allan, Ava, Yang Lu, Celia, and all the others whom I should have mentioned by name. I apologize to you.
Lastly, Chris Smart the Asst Front Desk Manager lives up to his name and was a pleasure to deal with.
A great place to stay and the only place to stay in Calgary.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EeL_Teh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra Traue, Other at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2023

Dear Eel_Teh,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your most memorable experiences. We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided.

We are delighted to learn that you and your spouse had a pleasant stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you!

We appreciate your kind words and your heartfelt remarks about our colleagues and the hotel overall, I will be sure to pass along your lovely compliments and celebrate the great service we delivered.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Warmest Regards,

Sandra Traue
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2023 via mobile

We visited Calgary for our anniversary and had an absolutely phenomenal stay here!! The room and club lounge are awesome, everything is spotless, the food is lovely, and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay special!

We splurged a little to get a club level corner executive since we were celebrating, but honestly it's so worth it for club access and the views. And if you consider what you'd spend on breakfast each day, it pretty much breaks even. Also the club had evening snacks too but it's such a huge spread with hot food - you could totally make a dinner out of it haha! They change up the items at each meal each day. And they have an awesome coffee machine that does all sorts of different coffees like lattes, mochas, cappuccinos and more. Everything is fresh and delicious.

We had a 1-bedroom corner executive suite and it was amazing! The king bed was SO comfortable. We had gorgeous views of downtown from one side and lovely Prince’s Island park from the other side. The room has a separate living room with wet bar, Keurig, fridge and microwave. The fridge is stocked with drinks and snacks for a charge. The bathroom is enormous and has an entrance from the living room AND the bedroom. It has a giant soaking bathtub and a separate small shower with excellent water pressure. They provide very nice toiletries as well.

The location is also excellent- the Eau Claire area of Calgary is really nice and the whole of Calgary is so walkable. The hotel is right by the Bow River walk, Chinatown, and Prince’s Island - so many walking trails and things to see and do.

And their pool is just beautiful- lots of domed glass ceilings to take advantage of the downtown views. And they have a WATERSLIDE!!! There are no rules saying adults can’t use it so you better believe I went down it haha! It’s huge and it’s fast and SO FUN!! Afterwards, be sure to relax in the hot tub bc the views are just phenomenal.

We didn’t have a car this trip so I’m not sure about the parking situation- I think they have valet. The lobby has a restaurant and hair salon. There are so many restaurants right out the door that we didn’t eat in the hotel restaurant so I can’t speak to it but it looked really nice.

Every staff member we interacted with was incredibly kind and happy and helpful -they even had a beautiful plate of desserts and nice card waiting for us when we checked in to say Happy Anniversary! I just can’t say enough good things about our stay. I highly recommend!!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelingMerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra Traue, Other at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2023

Dear TravelingMerm,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I would like to thank you for choosing to celebrate your special day with us. We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to share your most memorable experiences.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you!
We appreciate your kind words about our colleagues and the hotel overall, I will be sure to pass along your lovely compliments.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Sandra Traue
Executive Administrative Assistant
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2023

- Great location, only a few minutes’ walk to the Riverwalk which leads to the Prince’s Island Park. There are also many restaurants within walking distance.
- The room was very clean and the hotel did not look outdated or aged.
- They were very generous with water bottles – they kept us well supplied each day.
- The room had a recycle bin, which was very nice.
- We really appreciated the liquid hand soap!
- The room was very quiet, despite the fact that the hotel is located right across from a very busy looking bar/restaurant.
- The valet was very convenient. It was off a busy street, so it was easy to get in and out.
- We had access to the lounge and they offered plenty of choices for breakfast and it was nice to be able to eat in the outside patio.
- The food at the restaurant on the 1st floor, Flower and Wolf, is very good, too.
- The mattress and the pillows could have been better.
- The hallway was way too cold.
- The shower stall was very small, but we had hot water with good pressure.
- Overall, this was an excellent hotel and we will come back if/when we come back to Calgary!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank February1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra Traue, Other at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2023

Dear February1,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your most memorable experiences. We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided.
We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you!
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Sandra Traue
Executive Administrative Assistant
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews