We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
181
147
64
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
147
64
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocky mountainfront deskroom was cleannight managerspecial rateclose to the airporthotel restaurantlots of parkingsized bedflat screen tvcleaning staffdecent hotelstayed here for one nightshuttle buswould stay againcoffee makerair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 433 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

I really felt welcomed by the staff, particularly the front desk and bartender! The room was comfortable and clean, though the bathroom plumbing was a bit weird and leaky. The food was terrific, especially the buffet lunches.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandrewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveRoyalHotel, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Sandrewh,

Thank you very much for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. We look forward to sharing your comments with our team.

Yours in hospitality,

Danny Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Came here for a conference. The space was great and the food was ready on time. There were no complications.
The rooms were clean and a nice size. They come with a Keurig which was nice. Again, no complaints.
The conference was catered. The breakfast was awesome. Sadly I felt the lunches were disappointing. They were flat, boring and plain.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveRoyalHotel, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Andrew A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the guest rooms and breakfast. We are very disappointed that we missed on the lunches during the conference you attended. We will take your comments back to our culinary team to review.

If you are able to provide the name of the conference that you attended it would be greatly appreciated. My personal email is gm.erc@royalhotelgroup.ca . If we know the event then we will be able to better look into the order that was submitted by the conference organizer and how we could have improved upon our execution.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Yours in hospitality,

Danny Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

I was here for a conference and had a quick lunch in the restaurant. I was impressed they had gluten free bread and had a clubhouse and fries. Was pretty good and service was good and fast. Conference room was good, clean and no issues

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daysdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveRoyalHotel, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Daysdream,

Thank you very much for reviewing the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the conference you attended here. We made an effort to try and expand on our gluten free offerings when we launched our new menu last spring, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

Yours in hospitality,

Danny Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile


Reserved a private banquet hall for a small function of 60 people during Sunday brunch.
The catering manager, Wendi was extremely friendly and always responded quickly to my emails and/or phone calls. She made the booking process easy and very efficiently.
Staff was phenomenal, friendly and quick to adhere to any of our needs. Food was plentiful and delicious and the price was very reasonable. Will definitely rebook for a small function or just a Sunday brunch.
Thank you again for the exceptional service!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank spaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveRoyalHotel, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Spaza,

Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your special family event. We are honoured. We shared your comments with Wendi and the rest of the team when your review was posted.

Thank you once again for allowing the Executive Royal Hotel to be a part of your special day.

Yours in hospitality,

Danny Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Very good effort from the service staff. They must have read my previous review of Executive's Edmonton location. Adam went the extra mile and supplied two different pillows aside from the normal "lofty" stock waiting for me before I checked in! Thanks Adam for the Very Good customer service. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveRoyalHotel, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. We had noticed your comment on our Facebook page and wanted to be sure that your next stay was more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Yours in hospitality,

Danny Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews