We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
188
151
64
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
151
64
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocky mountain front desk hardwood floors room was clean prime rib shuttle service is next morning close to the airport lots of parking hotel room sized bed cleaning staff rental car hotel staff coffee maker would stay again business trip
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 446 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Special thank you to former waiter/desk clerk for helping us when we recently stayed at this hotel. We had arrived from Mexico and our vehicle battery was dead. The desk clerk immediately helped us get the vehicle started and even provided a winter jacket to my husband; as we were not prepared for the cold weather conditions.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone, we have always started our vacation there, left our vehicle there and ended our vacation at the hotel.
Thank you to all the friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolynnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Executive Royal Hotel in Calgary. We are glad to hear we were able to go the extra mile for you and your husband. Calgary winters can creep up on us all, and we are happy to assist our guests in dealing with mother nature.

Adam Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

The rooms are fine. Conference rooms were comfortable. We had a breeze blowing through our room which made it very cold. It’s something the cleaning staff should have noticed (that the room was freezing) and reported. It was fixed the second night after reporting it. Staff were ok. Some friendly. Some not. Beds comfortable.

Room tip: There are no carpets in the room, so if travelling in winter bring slippers
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ot150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveRoyalHotel, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Oct150,

Thank you for your review. We will be sharing it with our team for training in the future. We're happy to hear that the conference rooms were comfortable.

Yours in hospitality,

Danny Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

I really felt welcomed by the staff, particularly the front desk and bartender! The room was comfortable and clean, though the bathroom plumbing was a bit weird and leaky. The food was terrific, especially the buffet lunches.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandrewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveRoyalHotel, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Sandrewh,

Thank you very much for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. We look forward to sharing your comments with our team.

Yours in hospitality,

Danny Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Came here for a conference. The space was great and the food was ready on time. There were no complications.
The rooms were clean and a nice size. They come with a Keurig which was nice. Again, no complaints.
The conference was catered. The breakfast was awesome. Sadly I felt the lunches were disappointing. They were flat, boring and plain.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveRoyalHotel, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Andrew A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the guest rooms and breakfast. We are very disappointed that we missed on the lunches during the conference you attended. We will take your comments back to our culinary team to review.

If you are able to provide the name of the conference that you attended it would be greatly appreciated. My personal email is gm.erc@royalhotelgroup.ca . If we know the event then we will be able to better look into the order that was submitted by the conference organizer and how we could have improved upon our execution.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Yours in hospitality,

Danny Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

I was here for a conference and had a quick lunch in the restaurant. I was impressed they had gluten free bread and had a clubhouse and fries. Was pretty good and service was good and fast. Conference room was good, clean and no issues

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Daysdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveRoyalHotel, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Daysdream,

Thank you very much for reviewing the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the conference you attended here. We made an effort to try and expand on our gluten free offerings when we launched our new menu last spring, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

Yours in hospitality,

Danny Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews