We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
181
147
64
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
147
64
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocky mountainfront deskroom was cleannight managerspecial rateclose to the airporthotel restaurantlots of parkingsized bedflat screen tvcleaning staffdecent hotelstayed here for one nightshuttle buswould stay againcoffee makerair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 433 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Staying at this hotel was absolutely fantastic. The staff was great, morning and night. The rooms are clean, and well kept. The beds are comfortable. The cleaning ladies are absolutely wonderful. The breakfast is an even greater bonus, and the greatest breakfast I've ever had a hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. The Rocky Mountain suite is the best. And their room service is excellent and quick.

Room Tip: Good rooms, excellent price
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Emily,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Executive Royal Hotel in Calgary. I look forward to sharing your review with all the staff. Making our guests feel at home is our main objectives here at the hotel, with an emphasis on customer relations makes a positive feel for all. Glad to hear you enjoyed The Rocky Mountain Suite, the view from the room of the mountains and Calgary is breathtaking and is a perfect romantic evening for anyone.
Happy Holidays and warm wishes for 2018 to you and your family.

Adam Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

I would like to say the service that Wendi provided me to set up a room for a meeting was so easy and cost effective for us that we couldn’t asked for anything better, the catering group was so helpful and accommodating to our needs I can tell you now that I know where we will be holding our meetings and banquets from now on!!!!!!!!
Thanks to Wendi and her Staff!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank srg7576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Thank you for your review of The Executive Royal Hotel in Calgary. We appreciate all reviews that we receive, especially the good ones. Excited to share your review with Wendi and the staff. Wendi and her staff always go that extra mile for their guests, look forward to our continued business with Napa. Happy Holidays.

Adam Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

the staff couldn't have done more to make our stay more comfortable. Upgraded to a king suite, provided humidifier, snacks and attended to every need. Room is spacious and had all that we needed. Breakfast also very good. Hotel is close to airport and many restaurants. Would definitely stay here when back in Calgary.

Room Tip: top two floors have great views and usually very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DavidM19479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Executive Royal Hotel in Calgary. We are glad to hear we were able to meet all your needs. Our suites are very luxurious and spacious. Being closely located to not only to the airport but also several restaurants and malls make us a preferred Calgary destination for travelers. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Special thank you to former waiter/desk clerk for helping us when we recently stayed at this hotel. We had arrived from Mexico and our vehicle battery was dead. The desk clerk immediately helped us get the vehicle started and even provided a winter jacket to my husband; as we were not prepared for the cold weather conditions.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone, we have always started our vacation there, left our vehicle there and ended our vacation at the hotel.
Thank you to all the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolynnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Executive Royal Hotel in Calgary. We are glad to hear we were able to go the extra mile for you and your husband. Calgary winters can creep up on us all, and we are happy to assist our guests in dealing with mother nature.

Adam Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

The rooms are fine. Conference rooms were comfortable. We had a breeze blowing through our room which made it very cold. It’s something the cleaning staff should have noticed (that the room was freezing) and reported. It was fixed the second night after reporting it. Staff were ok. Some friendly. Some not. Beds comfortable.

Room Tip: There are no carpets in the room, so if travelling in winter bring slippers
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ot150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveRoyalHotel, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Oct150,

Thank you for your review. We will be sharing it with our team for training in the future. We're happy to hear that the conference rooms were comfortable.

Yours in hospitality,

Danny Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews