We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
181
146
64
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
146
64
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocky mountainfront deskroom was cleannight managerspecial rateclose to the airporthotel restaurantlots of parkingsized bedflat screen tvcleaning staffdecent hotelstayed here for one nightshuttle buswould stay againcoffee makerair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 433 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. Close to the airport and other restaurants. Was there for a meeting - meeting room and meals were great. Virtually every staff person I encountered went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank smalltowntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Executive Royal Hotel in Calgary. Glad to hear we were able to meet all your needs. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

I stay at Calgary Royal Executive Inn several times a year and am never disappointed. I really appreciate the friendly staff, the comfortable beds and pillows, the cleanliness of the rooms. It’s great value for the price.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimcB5760IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Kim,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Executive Royal Hotel in Calgary. Glad to hear that we were able to meet all your needs. Look forward to seeing you again. All the best to you and your family for 2108.

Adam Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

staff are very friendly and helpful ..decor is excellent.. food is superb ..rooms are spacious ,,, and very clean .. great housekeeping staff !! ..many rooms with fantastic view of mountains ..staff very helpful with info about CALGARY ..

Room Tip: all rooms are good ..absolutely no noise at night ..
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Wayne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of The Executive Royal Hotel in Calgary. We appreciate all reviews we receive from our guests. Glad we were able to meet all your needs. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Happy Holidays and warm wishes for 2018 to you and your family.

Adam Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Staying at this hotel was absolutely fantastic. The staff was great, morning and night. The rooms are clean, and well kept. The beds are comfortable. The cleaning ladies are absolutely wonderful. The breakfast is an even greater bonus, and the greatest breakfast I've ever had a hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. The Rocky Mountain suite is the best. And their room service is excellent and quick.

Room Tip: Good rooms, excellent price
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Emily,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Executive Royal Hotel in Calgary. I look forward to sharing your review with all the staff. Making our guests feel at home is our main objectives here at the hotel, with an emphasis on customer relations makes a positive feel for all. Glad to hear you enjoyed The Rocky Mountain Suite, the view from the room of the mountains and Calgary is breathtaking and is a perfect romantic evening for anyone.
Happy Holidays and warm wishes for 2018 to you and your family.

Adam Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

I would like to say the service that Wendi provided me to set up a room for a meeting was so easy and cost effective for us that we couldn’t asked for anything better, the catering group was so helpful and accommodating to our needs I can tell you now that I know where we will be holding our meetings and banquets from now on!!!!!!!!
Thanks to Wendi and her Staff!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank srg7576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Thank you for your review of The Executive Royal Hotel in Calgary. We appreciate all reviews that we receive, especially the good ones. Excited to share your review with Wendi and the staff. Wendi and her staff always go that extra mile for their guests, look forward to our continued business with Napa. Happy Holidays.

Adam Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews