We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Muenster Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Friendly service, clean hotel”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We were picked up at the airport as planned and dropped off at the lobby. Fresh delicious cookies awaited us at the front desk and were greatly appreciated. Mike was helpful especially at 2AM when too many people were slamming doors and running down the hallway. Mike gave us a pamphlet for Panagos and the pizza was delivered in less than 30 minutes. The fridge and microwave in the room is a nice option. The next morning Steve (?) was there to get us checked out and provide a few goodies because we had to leave well before breakfast was being served. I noticed 2 waffle irons, and an assortment of cereals and juices. The hotel has a family friendly atmosphere. Steve said he has been there 12 years so it must be a nice place for employees as well as patrons.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grammasue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    199
    37
    14
    10
See reviews for
214
127
21
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Booked in here for work - Romms were great - Staff was friendly - Breakfast was good and hotel was close to resturants - what more do you need

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We booked this motel as a stop over after we arrived at Calgary Airport from Australia, thinking it would just be a budget motel. It was so warm and lovely, yet modern and such a lovely breakfast. My husband and I and our three children had the most lovely sleep we needed after a long flight from Australia and the kids loved the food from Chillis, a close walk nearby.. Highly recommended as a welcome to beautiful Canada. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiez70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Was here on business and stayed for almost a month. Rooms are roomy and breakfast is served every day. Hot and Cold breakfast, very nice touch. All the staff are very friendly and greeted you every time they passed by, they always had a smile.

Internet is free and they have a pool and gym too! Right next to Chili's where they deliver right to your room. As well a 24 hour Burger King

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adwin604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Country Inn and were very happy with the entire stay. We had a king suite on the main floor relatively close to the main entrance. At first i was concerned noise might be a problem, but the room was surprisingly quiet. But, not being used to the time zone change, I was up early so the bit of noise from the breakfast area across the hall did not bother us. I would pick a room on the second floor in future to avoid that. the room was very clean and comfortable. The housekeeping service made up the room very nicely every day. (we did leave a small $2 tip each day in appreciation). The bed was comfortable. the heating fan ran all of the time creating a nice 'white sound' that would cover any noise from outside the room. Much better than hotel rooms that have units in the outside wall that cycle on and off. The staff was very friendly. The pool was large enough to swim laps in. The breakfast buffet had everything we expected....not too lavish, but variety of cereals, waffle maker, hot egg product, breakfast meat, pancakes/french toast, juice and coffee. Free newspaper and wireless internet. We will stay here again on our next visit

Room Tip: I would try to get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, facing north. The suite is worth the extra small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLong_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Enjoyed my stay Friday Nov. 18/11 at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in Calgary. Close to shopping, restaurants. Nice breakfast with lots of variety. Quiet room with comfy bed. Free internet. Nice friendly smiling staff. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: 3rd floor end of hallways are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janicer_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryJunkie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your time in posting a review on your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything from our convenient location to our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast met your needs.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamiltom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2011

as my family was staying at the country inn and suiets in calgary there was a awesome women there name caroline i belive she helped my family with directions to chucky cheeses and went far and beyond with making our stay like home ,with her lovely smile and warmth with our kids .next time when we come for a visit we would for sure come back as she has left a feeling with our family of some one who enjoys helpin and goin the extra mile awesome job thx for all the support with our little ones

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregHamiltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryJunkie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you so much for your very kind words about your stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Calgary-Airport. Your wonderful recognition of Caroline is much appreciated and certainly speaks to the level of personal service that we strive to provide our guests.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Address: 2481 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Business Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Country Inn Calgary Airport
Calgary Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing