We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #65 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Got stuck overnight in Calgary and Westjet put us up here for the night. Usually with situations like this, the hotels are barely acceptable but the Greenwood was very quiet, well appointed and clean. It's not overly fancy and shows a little bit of wear but I'd have no reservations recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toddintune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    220
    157
    46
    53
See reviews for
146
148
36
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
campbell river
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

Pet friendly, clean, comfy bed, with friendly good service. The restaurant has great food and is open until 11:pm. Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petraCampbellRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Cal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Good option for an airport hotel. The room was actually a bit nicer and more modern than their photos would indicate. Room was clean and seemed well setup for a business traveler. We arrived late and there was a loud wedding party happening, so we asked for a room as far away from the noise as possible - they did so and we didn't hear a thing. My pre-trip email inquiries were promptly answered. They did try to bill me about $50 more for the room than I had booked it for on Priceline - so watch for that. On this trip we also stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Airport hotel, which is newer and more "posh". If prices stay similar (which they were) I would choose it over the Greenwood Inn. (Did not try either places restaraunts or pool though, so can't comment)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CC_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. McMurray
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

We stayed here during a flight stopover. We were not expecting a lot since it was an airport hotel. The rooms were not beautiful, but the hotel was very clean and the service was GREAT! We were very impressed with the food in the restaurant. All of the servers we had were fantastic. The sunday morning brunch buffet was one of the better breakfast buffets I have had. This restaurant had no trouble providing gluten free options (offering to cook from scratch). The pool/ whirl pools were very clean and relaxing. This was a great choice for a stopover/break from the airport!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisymable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2010

Absolutely beautiful hotel. The room was amazing as was the restaurant. The staff was polite and courteous.

Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AngelaC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

I stayed here for one night while on a business trip in late May 2009.

There were random stains on the wall in my room, the decor in the lobby was the latest that the 1970's had to offer, there were exactly two pillows to choose from, there was no morning newspaper, the restaurant service was grumpy, and the breakfast buffet was missing altogether...and this place was not exactly cheap!

On the positive side, the bed was reasonably comfy, the front desk service was efficient, the hotel is close to the airport (watch out for a grumpy taxi driver if you choose to cab it here), and the wireless internet was included in the price and functioned reasonanly well.

As a business traveler I've had trouble finding a good hotel near the airport in Calgary, and now I know that the Greenwood is not the answer either.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Infiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

I used to stay at this hotel frequently but am finding that the cost is increasing while the cleanliness, upkeep, and staff friendliness seem to be declining. The lady taking my reservation seemed almost perturbed that I was doing this at 10pm! I would probably stay here again only because it is in a very accessible location close to the airport and has a efficient shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cds4713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#43 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 3515 26th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive and unwind: welcome to your home away from home in Calgary, and a better night's sleep. Whether you're traveling on business, with family or for leisure, enjoy all the comforts and convenience you've come to expect from Ramada - plus much more! Located in a quiet urban neighbourhood at Barlow & 32nd Streets, enjoy the best the city has to offer - from dining to nightlife, sports and events and more. Whether it's a couple hours in between meetings or an afternoon of fun with the families, there's something for everyone here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hotel Calgary
Greenwood Inn Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel And Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing