We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
143
34
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
34
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elbow river breakfast table great hosts fine china older home mission district stampede grounds third floor short walk to downtown great restaurants within walking distance every morning other guests jetted tub b and b flames game gas fireplace perfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 184 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018

We found that Westways worked out well for our winter trip west. I have some food allergies which Jonathon and other staff accommodated very well. One day we took public transit downtown and found the bus quite convenient. The R room was quite spacious for our needs. The facility is clean and full of interesting memorabilia.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Owner at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for your review and confirming our standards and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Great location, quiet area but walking distance to local restaurants and cafes. And breakfast is wonderful! The beds are very comfortable and each room has its own character and charm. I am already booked for my next trip back to Calgary!

Room Tip: There is a variety of rooms to choose from, different sizes and each with their own character.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorelie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M, Manager at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Thank you for the review and we look forward in seeing you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

This was my second stay here in 2017. The rooms are comfortable and the owner/manager are both very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is included and delicious! I will definitely consider staying again if my travels bring me back to Calgary.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank runningmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Owner at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time for the review and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Our hosts could not have been more gracious. The house is superbly appointed and welcoming, and our breakfast was very tasty. Arriving during a snowstorm, the house was nicely decorated and and appeared to be out of a Christmas movie.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisP7416MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M, Manager at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Thank you for the review and comments that encourage us to provide experiences for our guests that they will not forget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Very convenient to the city. Great restaurants are only 5 minutes walk. Free parking at the rear. Much more pleasant and personal than staying at a hotel. Great breakfast and always with Graham's sense of humour as a bonus.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Owner at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Thank you for your review and yes Graham's personality is a great asset enjoyed by the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews