We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)
US$90
Hotel Arts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$137
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
132
34
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
34
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselbow riverbreakfast tablefine chinaolder homegreat hostsprivate bathroomstampede groundsmission districtgorgeous breakfastshort walk to downtowneach room has its owngreat restaurants within walking distancequiet streetthird floorevery morninghighly recommend this b bother guests
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 173 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018

We found that Westways worked out well for our winter trip west. I have some food allergies which Jonathon and other staff accommodated very well. One day we took public transit downtown and found the bus quite convenient. The R room was quite spacious for our needs. The facility is clean and full of interesting memorabilia.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Owner at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for your review and confirming our standards and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Great location, quiet area but walking distance to local restaurants and cafes. And breakfast is wonderful! The beds are very comfortable and each room has its own character and charm. I am already booked for my next trip back to Calgary!

Room Tip: There is a variety of rooms to choose from, different sizes and each with their own character.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorelie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M, Manager at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Thank you for the review and we look forward in seeing you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

This was my second stay here in 2017. The rooms are comfortable and the owner/manager are both very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is included and delicious! I will definitely consider staying again if my travels bring me back to Calgary.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank runningmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Owner at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time for the review and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Our hosts could not have been more gracious. The house is superbly appointed and welcoming, and our breakfast was very tasty. Arriving during a snowstorm, the house was nicely decorated and and appeared to be out of a Christmas movie.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisP7416MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M, Manager at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Thank you for the review and comments that encourage us to provide experiences for our guests that they will not forget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Very convenient to the city. Great restaurants are only 5 minutes walk. Free parking at the rear. Much more pleasant and personal than staying at a hotel. Great breakfast and always with Graham's sense of humour as a bonus.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Owner at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Thank you for your review and yes Graham's personality is a great asset enjoyed by the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews