We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
143
35
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
35
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elbow river breakfast table older home great hosts private bathroom mission district stampede grounds gorgeous breakfast each room has its own short walk to downtown quiet street every morning third floor highly recommend this b b jetted tub other guests gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 185 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2018

I was attending a one week scientific conference in downtown Calgary. Rather than deal with parking downtown, I rode my bicycle every day to the conference. It was about a 12 minute ride to the conference center from he Westways.

Room tip: On the third floor, there is free pop, water, juice, coffee, and tea available.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Bruner2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Owner at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

We found that Westways worked out well for our winter trip west. I have some food allergies which Jonathon and other staff accommodated very well. One day we took public transit downtown and found the bus quite convenient. The R room was quite spacious for our needs. The facility is clean and full of interesting memorabilia.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Owner at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for your review and confirming our standards and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Great location, quiet area but walking distance to local restaurants and cafes. And breakfast is wonderful! The beds are very comfortable and each room has its own character and charm. I am already booked for my next trip back to Calgary!

Room tip: There is a variety of rooms to choose from, different sizes and each with their own character.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorelie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M, Manager at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Thank you for the review and we look forward in seeing you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

This was my second stay here in 2017. The rooms are comfortable and the owner/manager are both very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is included and delicious! I will definitely consider staying again if my travels bring me back to Calgary.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank runningmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Owner at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time for the review and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Our hosts could not have been more gracious. The house is superbly appointed and welcoming, and our breakfast was very tasty. Arriving during a snowstorm, the house was nicely decorated and and appeared to be out of a Christmas movie.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisP7416MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M, Manager at Calgary Westways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Thank you for the review and comments that encourage us to provide experiences for our guests that they will not forget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews