We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STRANDED IN CANADA - A Sensible place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #68 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We were at this hotel due to an enforced stay resulting from the volcanic ash incident. As our airline and Travel Company had declared that we were "on our own" - note to anyone considering travel with Canadian Affair!!!! They will provide you with nothing in the way of food or accommodation if you are delayed - despite their legal obligation to do so

Therefore, we chose a budget option.

We were quoted $109 a night which we later got reduced to $99 after finding a cheaper online rate. Husband, 17 and 10 year old daughters had stayed in the Sheraton Eau Claire at the start of our trip but they wanted over $400 a night!!

Room was on 3rd floor with two queen beds. OK so it wasn't five star but it was clean, comfortable, had free wireless access for teenager on her laptop and a PC in reception area which was vital to check our flights status. Pool and whirlpool and slide, free local calls and a reasonable breakfast - Muffins, toast, cereals, juices, fresh fruit, waffles, English muffins, bagels and a variety of spreads etc. Tea and regular coffee and decaff coffee were available all day. Coffee machine in room too.

Excellent value for money - which we are still trying to recoup from Canadian Affair. 15 Minute walk to Sunridge Mall and a fair choice of shops, restaurants and supermarkets within short walk.

Hotel situated 10 mins from airport with a complimentary, on-demand shuttle service. Close to many car dealerships and trailer park - but aside from floodlighting we had no real issues.

All in all a good value for money option - that should be rated higher than No 54 on here!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayleighTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2010

The rate for a 2 Queen Non-Smoking room was $89, but you definitely are left cold by this hotel. The parking lot is very cramped, the hotel itself seems oddly laid out. While I was there, we had an actual electrical fire in the pool area and the entire building had to be evacuated for about 90 minutes and we had a false alarm about an hour after. The walls are very thin so you hear all your neighbours and the building is right next to a truck stop so you will hear idling trucks all night. No compensation was offered to guests for the alarm situation. The room was cold and the heater had a burning smell when operated so to err on the safe side, I just tolerated the coldness. The halls have a dark, dingy feel to them. You can tell it has been quite some time since there was a proper remodel.

So, between the noise, the fire, the false alarm I decided to cut short my stay.

After asking for a comped night, the manager gave me 50% off for the inconveniences but didn't seem to get that the situation was mainly due to a maintenance failure as well as the badly insulated rooms contributing to the noise and cold situation.

Bottom line, I wouldn't stay here again and that's disappointing because I've had nothing but positive experiences with Comfort Inn before.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lightning79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

We came back from Disneyland late and had reserved a room at this hotel. We were traveling with 3 adults and two kids. They gave us the room right above the pool. Our stay was highlighted by the overwhelming odour of chlorine. There were no other large rooms available. When we asked for a discount for our unpleasant stay they did not offer one.
It was the last time we stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cruisercam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

When I stay at a Comfort Inn, I expect clean, semi-modern rooms with failry basic amenities and reasonable rates. This Comfort Inn is no different than a lot in terms of the room. Clean, comfortable, modern enough. The breakfast was good, the pool and hot tub were good (I didn't end up using them this trip because they were very busy, but that was OK with me). What surprised me (pleasantly surprised!) was the extremely high level of service given by the front desk staff. Courteous, professional, attentive, and helpful. They went out of their way to help with taxis, airport shuttles, late checkout, band aids when I injured my toe walking back to the hotel from supper, etc. Check in and out were very efficient, and I have no complaints whatsoever for this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevman1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My wife and I found the hotel to be clean, quiet, and a pleasant place to stay. We had a king suite which was still pretty reasonable. Staff was polite and helpful. The pool didn't look like much though, and it had no resteraunt but all in all, a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boxcar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

I had an excellent stay at this hotel. The front desk staff when out of their way for us from time of check in till we left. The rooms were very nice (We had a room with two queen beds in the bed room and separate living room with a pull out). The kids loved the pool and waterslide as well as the breakfast in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaseyCasem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

We stayed here prior to our return flight to UK. The cost included a complementary breakfast which consisted of a selection of pastries,bagels,bread,cereals and boiled eggs plus tea/coffee. The staff were friendly & helpful but disappointed we were allocated a room in the basement which did have a window. The room was spacious with two beds and a bath with shower.We didn't use the swimming pool but noticed it was being used by a family so presumed the water was warm!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Wendy-Beds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#45 of 110 in Calgary
624 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 3111 26th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $83 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing