We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)
US$184
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$137
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveller rating
993
533
160
53
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
533
160
53
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandstone loungegreat hotelstephen avenueheart of downtownglenbow museumc trainconvention centercorner roomself parkingsteam roomstampede groundsroom keybusiness hotelhotel staffbusiness triphotel restaurantunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,503 - 1,508 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon. We were exhausted after a long flight and found the room very comfy. We were very impressed as they gave us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and gave us use of the lounge to help ourselves to drinks and snacks. Room service was good also. Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfy bed. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I spent last two days of Calgary visit at Hyatt. Unfortunately my morning itself wasnt that good when I couldn't turn off the shower. A call to housekeeping was enough to get the thing fixed. Room was good, window view was beautiful towards the river and Church. Internet was included in package. Housekeeping and reception staff were quite helpful and friendly. Couldn't visit the Spa, called to be one of the best in town. A short but calm stay I had... Again, cant speak about rent, as it was a business deal. Good was the placement of a Locker in the room. Also, the Hotel is located on the next corner to Calgary tower and near the Stephen Ave.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unplanned_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This was our first stay in downtown Calgary - and we were totally impressed! The Hyatt is within walking distance of great shopping and fab eateries. The Catch serves the best in seafood and is attached to the hotel - and don't miss the brunch downstairs either - reservations recommended. The room and staff? Top notch - from the moment we drove up we were welcomed like family. The room was super clean and quiet which are in the top 3 on our checklist. Booking on line and prepaid is a great deal for this property.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Havanna59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Calgary to celebrate a 'special birthday' I was having. We reserved the AAA Breakfast rate and arrived Friday afternoon. The more than pleasant receptionist quickly and efficiently checked us in. She said there would be something extra in our room for my B'day. We had a corner room, and thought that was it.

After going out to look around downtown Calgary and have our traditional Friday afternoon drinks, we returned to our room. There was a bottle of wine, two wine glasses and an opener, chocolate covered cookies wrapped in a bow, and a bottle of local honey with a little wooden honey server. WOW! What a 'classy' extra touch for my birthday!

As their in-room TV ad says "...you'll understand the difference between a hotel and a Hyatt".
Everything about the Calgary Hyatt is 1st class, from check-in, (and self check-out using the bar code they email us while there), to the friendly helpful staff, all the amenities of the hotel itself including the bars, restaurant, pool gym and spa areas, the wonderful paintings throughout (especially around the convention / ball room area) to the rooms themselves...very nicely appointed (and well kept) throughout. And the 'special rates' at this time of year are an added incentive to stay at the hotel.

Breakfast in Thomsons Restaurant the next morning was absolutely 2nd to none.

Well done Calgary Hyatt!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed with them for 4 days, and it was definitely one of my top hotel of choice! The people there are friendly, had no problems telling us what to do, very knowledgeable. Really understanding when we explain to them we needed late check out with no issues at all. Cleaned our rooms everyday and had excellent turndown service as well for the rooms. The rooms are nice and spacious with great view of the city. It is located in a very convenient location for people who like to shop or sightseeing. The restaurant's steak were amazing too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mzjulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews