We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)
US$90
Hotel Arts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$274
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$92
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$137
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,750)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveller rating
989
532
160
52
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
532
160
52
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandstone loungegreat hotelstephen avenueheart of downtownglenbow museumc trainconvention centercorner roomself parkingsteam roomstampede groundsroom keybusiness hotelhotel staffbusiness triphotel restaurantunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,443 - 1,448 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Loved staying at the Hyatt. My first time staying there in Calgary, and it has been updated and renovated recently. Upgraded us to a King sized bed (complementary), which was much appreciated. The hotel lobby is beautiful, with an upside-down canoe in the ceiling. Tip: for Sunday brunch lovers, I had one of the best brunches of my life at Thompson's, located on the main floor of the hotel. It is *definitely* worth the $30/person as a special treat -- and we didn't need to eat for the rest of the day. Love the Hyatt -- we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WesternTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear WesternTravelGal,

Thank you for leaving the fantastic comments about your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our recent lobby renovations, as well as the brunch in Thomsons. I will pass along your feedback to our employees as they truly enjoy hearing such great stories.

Thanks again and come back soon!

Herb Rackliff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here with our young kids and elderly parents before heading off to Banff. The hotel is clean,comfortable beds,etc as expected at a Hyatt. Located conveniently near a lot of restaurants. Very kid friendly-kid check-in and appreciate Hyatt policy of connecting room for your kids at a reduced rate. Customer service at this hotel really sets it apart. We asked someone in the lobby where we could find some yogurt for our child to take medicine with and a few minutes later he reappeared with several individual yogurt cartons for us to choose from and refused to take any money for it. Really impressed by the staff and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaTravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Spent one night here after long-haul flight, before going off to the rockies. Lovely staff. Warm welcome. Given free upgrade. Room clean, big with comfy bed. Free internet and in-room coffee, unlike some of the posher hotels! Underground car park, but we were so exhausted we took advantage of the valet parking. Decor a little tired, but still smart. Overall very good. They have 'tripadvisor' logo key cards, but the design is poor - very indistinct arrows, so it is difficult to know which way to insert the card (especially when you're jet-lagged!)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was our Girls Weekend for shopping to Calgary and the Hyatt was outstanding. Although they were doing renos before the Stampede Rush, they were still attentive, competent, happy and friendly. We had a condensation issue in the washroom that dripped water while I was blow-drying my hair, but engineering checked it all out and made sure we were fine to stay in the room. Even a late night call to mention we found broken glass in the hallway when we came back after a night of fun was taken care of with ease and no noise...so stealth! Everything is close to this hotel, inlcuding going for a nice 5K walk! Room was clean, staff was so courteous. Service in the restaurant was so-so. We had a great time, Thank-you!

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong, for 3 adults we had a king size room with a rollaway bed, every bed was comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luna8691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Staff very friendly and welcoming, room very clean and modern and spacious, excellent central location downtown, near Calgary Tower and the C-Train.

Room Tip: We stayed high up in the building which gave great views across Calgary.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear Marina T,

Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I truly appreciate the great comments about our staff and will be sure to share this with them. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Herb Rackliff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews