We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in early august this year at this place. Very good location In downtown Calgary. Walking distance to all the bars and restaurants in the area. As a matter of fact the exit from the hotel at the end of the extended lobby lands right into the street which appears to be the most happening street in downtown Calgary so very convenient. The rooms were nice size and spacious. We had access to the regency lounge which serves good breakfast and snacks in the evening along with soda drinks whole day. Only issue during our entire stay was the main coffee machine at the club was always out of order and there was no attempt from management to fix it for 4 days. They tried to have regular coffee delivered from the coffee shop at the lobby but there were few mornings during breakfast time there was no coffee from any of those options which is very strange considering it's a Hyatt. Snacks option during the evening social hour were very good each days..so was the breakfast items.
Parking is 29 CAD per night at the garage under the hotel building. One of the night we returned to hotel late around 1am and the garage indicated that lot is full so we had to park at the street. This was strange as we already paid for parking for each night but appears parking space is not really guaranteed . They however did not charge us parking fee for that night.
My one complaint is Hyatt has option to check in online and I did that but when we reached the hotel to get out key we were given a room at 16th floor. We reserved room at the Hyatt regency club level but that was on floor 18. I am not sure why we were given a room not at 18 but on 16th even we checked in online way early. The issue was that every time we needed to go the lounge we have to take elevator and there was a bit of waiting get one most of the time
I will never check in online and will go to hotel talk to the guy at the counter and make sure my room and the lounge are at the same floor. The management and the guys at the front desk must declare and discuss with guest why they are not able to provide room at club level for the guests who reserved club level month early and also checked in on the day of arrivals much earlier than regular check in time. They should be able to plan this out

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Papillon_xcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennajohnstone, Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our downtown Calgary location and hotel amenities. You can rely on our friendly team to provide a warm welcome back!

Jenna | Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,545)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Calgary
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

The Hyatt in Calgary is right next to the Calgary Tower and has views of the tower the moment you step out of the hotel. Its also located right downtown with plenty of sight seeing, restaurants, bars, and shopping. The staff here was great. I travel with my dog and the staff was very kind and friendly with him. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was very nice, and the big screen tv felt like I was at a movie theater. I ordered room service a few times and the food was excellent, the service was great and very prompt. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be sure to stay here again upon my next trip to Calgary.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bwlimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennajohnstone, Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our downtown Calgary location and in-room amenities. You can rely on our friendly team to provide a warm welcome back!

Jenna | Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennajohnstone, Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ch0kw0ngharryf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennajohnstone, Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank F9072PHvictoriap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennajohnstone, Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank T3505NWpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennajohnstone, Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank chelseal957
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennajohnstone, Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
0.2 km away
The Fairmont Palliser
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
2,292 reviews
0.0 km away
Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel
0.8 km away
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#10 of 109 in Calgary
888 reviews
0.4 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
0.6 km away
The Westin Calgary
The Westin Calgary
#26 of 109 in Calgary
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Calgary

Address: Hyatt Regency Calgary 700 Centre St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 5P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#8 Business Hotel in Calgary
#9 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $188 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Calgary offers world-class service, elegant surroundings and unsurpassed modern convenience. At the corner of Stephen Avenue Walk, a popular pedestrian street filled with restaurants, pubs, shops, theatre and entertainment venues, we are also connected to the Convention Centre. Nestled in one of the city's historic sandstone buildings, the hotel showcases the region's heritage, while embracing a contemporary, western feel that embraces Calgary's cosmopolitan personality. Not only is Hyatt Regency Calgary structurally stunning, it also captures the spirit of the surrounding landscapes with +500 collections of original western paintings and sculptures created by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Calgary Hotel Calgary
Hyatt Calgary
Calgary Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Regency Calgary Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing