We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt made our wedding all the more perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We were married in Calgary at the Calgary Zoo and booked the Hyatt as our wedding accommodation as did all our friends and family and we could not have been happier. Right from the initial enquiry to the day of check out the staff were professional and courteous, always going over and above to make sure everything was perfect for us. The rooms were beautiful, they accommodated all the friends, relatives, children, elderly grandparents ... you name it, they did it. As the bride and groom my husband and I received superior treatment - our suite was incredible and the engraved champagne flutes left for us will always remind us of what a wonderful time we had there. This hotel is wonderful and I would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryBride5225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2011

Lucked out on priceline. Nice room, great restaurant and bar, good location near restaurants, and business area.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettifog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Pros:
- Excellent location at the heart of Calgary: within walking distance to many attractions (e.g. Calgary Tower, Glenbow Museum, and Jack Singer Concert Hall)
- Friendly and helpful staff
- City views (the higher the level you're in, the better)
- Nice swimming pool on 18th floor.

Things you should know:
- Internet is not free
- Parking in downtown Calgary is expensive and is not usually included in room rates
- Housekeeping will not put your room back to how it was when you first checked in: they will clean, make the bed, and jet. If you have certain expectations, ask the staff.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank icFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

My wife and I often stay at the Hyatt Calgary - about 3 or 4 times per year. We enjoy the location, secure parking and the staff are always exceptionally friendly and helpful. We stayed there again this week and have come to realize that the level of cleanliness has plummeted in the rooms and in the restaurants. The bathrooms are covered in film and grease; tiles are broken; fixtures are rusty and poor-functioning. We had a simple breakfast at Thompson's and noted that the tables and chairs are not clean and showing a lot of damage from use. The menus are sticky and the music is so loud that we could hardly enjoy our own conversation, being interrupted with Cindy Lauper's screeching. It's getting to the point where we have begun to look for alternative accommodation on our trips to Calgary. Hyatt, as regular guests, we want to point out that it's time for an overhaul; or at least a serious round of spring-cleaning and repairs.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmackayYEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHRC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We truly value comments such as yours, as they allow us the opportunity to evaluate our products and services, and make improvements where needed. Rest assured, I have shared your comments with our management team and we will address all areas of concern accordingly.

Keith Butz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Excelent downtown location,nice staff,and close to my favorite shopping gallery boutique, Fashion Central There you can find international brands like Wolford,Betsey Johnson and the trendy Brazilian fashion shoes boutique "Carmen Steffens"

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank ariel1g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

The hotel was ok... The lobby kind of fooled me because it was pretty opulent and then getting my room it was very worn and dated. Liked the separate tv room but the bathroom was really the disappointment. It just cost a lot for what you got.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel_up_north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

The Hyatt is a fabulous place to stay in Calgary. I was there on business with colleagues, and the rooms we had were spacious, clean, and had upgraded features in the bathrooms. The hotel staff were very friendly--front desk staff as well as the houskeeping staff. There was virtually no noise from surrounding rooms. The only complaint colleagues had was that the pillows were too soft but this was a minor detail for me.

I would definitely stay there again--hotel is certainly more pricey than others but it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beautifulmidnight28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#24 of 110 in Calgary
2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#9 of 110 in Calgary
926 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 110 in Calgary
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Calgary

Address: Hyatt Regency Calgary 700 Centre St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 5P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#6 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#8 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $162 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Calgary offers world-class service, elegant surroundings and unsurpassed modern convenience. At the corner of Stephen Avenue Walk, a popular pedestrian street filled with restaurants, pubs, shops, theatre and entertainment venues, we are also connected to the Convention Centre. Nestled in one of the city's historic sandstone buildings, the hotel showcases the region's heritage, while embracing a contemporary, western feel that embraces Calgary's cosmopolitan personality. Not only is Hyatt Regency Calgary structurally stunning, it also captures the spirit of the surrounding landscapes with +500 collections of original western paintings and sculptures created by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Calgary Hotel Calgary
Hyatt Calgary
Calgary Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Regency Calgary Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing