We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
US$481
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,788)
Filter reviews
1,788 results
Traveller rating
1,016
538
161
54
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
538
161
54
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelstephen avenueheart of downtownc trainconvention centerglenbow museumself parkingsteam roomstampede groundsroom keycentral locationbusiness triphotel restaurantunderground parkingthomsonsconferenceconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,592 - 1,597 of 1,788 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Lucked out on priceline. Nice room, great restaurant and bar, good location near restaurants, and business area.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettifog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Pros:
- Excellent location at the heart of Calgary: within walking distance to many attractions (e.g. Calgary Tower, Glenbow Museum, and Jack Singer Concert Hall)
- Friendly and helpful staff
- City views (the higher the level you're in, the better)
- Nice swimming pool on 18th floor.

Things you should know:
- Internet is not free
- Parking in downtown Calgary is expensive and is not usually included in room rates
- Housekeeping will not put your room back to how it was when you first checked in: they will clean, make the bed, and jet. If you have certain expectations, ask the staff.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank icFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2010

My wife and I often stay at the Hyatt Calgary - about 3 or 4 times per year. We enjoy the location, secure parking and the staff are always exceptionally friendly and helpful. We stayed there again this week and have come to realize that the level of cleanliness has plummeted in the rooms and in the restaurants. The bathrooms are covered in film and grease; tiles are broken; fixtures are rusty and poor-functioning. We had a simple breakfast at Thompson's and noted that the tables and chairs are not clean and showing a lot of damage from use. The menus are sticky and the music is so loud that we could hardly enjoy our own conversation, being interrupted with Cindy Lauper's screeching. It's getting to the point where we have begun to look for alternative accommodation on our trips to Calgary. Hyatt, as regular guests, we want to point out that it's time for an overhaul; or at least a serious round of spring-cleaning and repairs.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmackayYEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHRC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We truly value comments such as yours, as they allow us the opportunity to evaluate our products and services, and make improvements where needed. Rest assured, I have shared your comments with our management team and we will address all areas of concern accordingly.

Keith Butz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Excelent downtown location,nice staff,and close to my favorite shopping gallery boutique, Fashion Central There you can find international brands like Wolford,Betsey Johnson and the trendy Brazilian fashion shoes boutique "Carmen Steffens"

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank ariel1g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2010

The hotel was ok... The lobby kind of fooled me because it was pretty opulent and then getting my room it was very worn and dated. Liked the separate tv room but the bathroom was really the disappointment. It just cost a lot for what you got.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel_up_north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews