We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Creston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bedbugs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

This hotel not only gave us bed bugs but when we tried to complain they would not only give us a room to stay in, but they took the further step to tell us they would call the police if we did not leave the hotel.
They did say that they sent in a team into the room and they didnt find any evidence of bed bugs so there must not be any but they forget that when i checked in to their hotel I didnt have 40 bed bug bites and the next day I did, therefore only one of us is telling the truth. Im not sure what evidence they have but I have pictures that are dated and a reciept for a doctor and a perscription.They would have none of my evidence and made their own. The really amazing thing is that when we went to the front desk at the Melia Puerta Vallarta we told them that we might have brought the bugs with us they immediatly took our stuff and washed it for free, upgraded our room and took me to a Doctor so that I could have the ability to take care of the wounds caused by the bugs. They made us feel welcome and like they truly cared.Its funny that with so much happening in this world and all the "bad" things that happen in Mexico a Hotel Chain such as the Delta could take lessons on how to treat a guest from a group of hotel workers in Mexico.
I have to say that as a long time user of the the Delta at the Calgary Airport I am totaly dissapointed in the Deltas way of handling this situation and will never stay there or any other Delta hotel ever.

Truthfully yours
Curtis P
Creston B.C

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Curtis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Hello Curtis,


I understand your concern and would like to assure you that our hotel, and our brand, has a strict protocol in place for the prevention of bed bugs. We are sorry to hear of your displeasure with our hotel and would like to reconfirm that upon receiving your complaint we placed the room in question out of order and immediately called in our third party pest control partner to conduct a thorough inspection. The results of the inspection indicate there is no bed bug activity in the room. I would be pleased to provide you with a copy of the report issued by our pest control partner should this relieve any doubt on your part. I would like to assure you that we take concerns of this nature very seriously and this situation is no different. We work very closely with our employees to educate them on this growing concern and our housekeeping team is trained to conduct thorough and regular inspections. We are always diligent in our investigation of any suspected cases and in our follow up to prevent a negative impact on our guests and business. Thank you again for bringing this concern to our attention as this is the first step in preventing a potential hazard.
I would also like to clarify that the police were called for an entirely separate matter. I am certainly available to discuss this with you, please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience at spalmer@deltahotels.com.
Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    385
    175
    46
    23
See reviews for
209
298
104
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Two nights in a row we had to stay at airport hotels, the Delta Calgary wasnt the worst - we give that dishonour to the the one closest to Casablanca, Morroco. It also wasnt the best ... We give that homour to vancouver's Fairmont.

this delta had old tired towels, yes they were clean. Overall its dated, past its prime.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank-you for taking time to share this feedback with us, we will be sure to have those towels taken out of inventory, as they must be at the end of their life cycle. Our Rooms Quality Team inspects these items regularly and should remove any that are not up to our high standards. We hope to discover any other secrets of your favourite airport hotel and add them to our offerings here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed here two nights. One on our way to Punta Cana and one on the way back. The only reason I'd stay here again is the proximity to the airport (it's attached to the terminal buildings). On our first night the room was way too hot despite turning down the thermostat all the way down. It was quiet though. The second night we were put on the 8th floor, which is in need some serious upgrades (ie tube TV). The pool and hot tub are open to the lobby, which is a bit weird. On the up side, the service is good and they let us keep a bag there with our winter clothes for the week. To sum up I would say not a great value for the money, but convenient if you don't have the time to travel to one of the other hotels near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamadagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we truly appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We will investigate these concerns and ensure each is corrected. We are continuing with our plans to upgrade our televisions to flat panel LCD TVs, which are the current standard in our deluxe rooms and suites. Thank-you for the great score and comments on our service, we will be sure to share them with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Calgary Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stay here a few times a year while connecting as we come from northern BC so we always have to layover. The front desk staff have always been so friendly. I even arrived once and my luggage didn't. Within minutes they had everything I needed for the night to be comfortable. (toothbrush, paste, brush and comb, deodorant, shampoo, robe etc.)

The food is always good and we love to have a drink and appetizers in the lounge before continuing our travel the next day.

The rooms are small but we are okay with that. They are incredibly clean and nicely decorated. Since we are only there over night, the smallness isn't an issue.

Yes. The rooms are completely sound proof. We didn't hear a thing.

Basically, we book here right away when we see that our travel has a layover and we have never been disappointed.

It's also SUPER nice to just walk into the airport and leave for our destination.

We'll be back soon! (as always!)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernlightstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
This is just fantastic feedback, so wonderful to hear, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share this; our team will be thrilled when we share this recognition with them. We are pleased to be here, ready to welcome you back each and every time you fly in or out of Calgary. We hope your luggage challenges were eventually resolved and the rest of your trip was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Calgary Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I started staying at the DCA in 2004. This hotel has done nothing but improve since that time. I stay at the hotel an average of 4 to 5 times per year. I am consistently amazed by the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the effort extended by all to make me feel welcome. During my last stay in early December, 2011, I was on my way over to the Airport Food Court to purchase some water for the evening. A staff member greeted me in the hall just before the elevator area and asked if there was anything that I required? I simply stated that "everything was great and that I was going to pick-up some water". The gentleman asked me for my room number and then mentioned for me to wait there for 5 mintues. In just over 5 minutes he returned with 2 containers of fresh water for me! I tried to give the fellow a small gratuity but he refused and said that it was "his pleasure", and "to have a nice evening". This was going above and beyond. I felt bad as I did not get the gentleman's name - as I later relayed his excellent service to the Executive Rooms Quality Manager of the hotel. I have also been lucky enough to be able to stay in a "suite" at the DCA and it was simply wonderful and very quiet - but all of the room styles that I have stayed in here are well appointed, quiet, and do not feel "small" (which I have found at other hotels that have a close proximity to the gates of an airport). In addition, it is literally a 3 to 4 minute walk to most of the gates of YYC and you can take a covered indoor walkway as opposed to going outside! From the front desk staff, to maintenance, the attendants/cleaning staff, and the managers that I have met -- this hotel is excellent overall and it is my pleasure to recommend it to anyone travelling out of or into YYC... KH

Room Tip: I have found two favorites: The time I stayed in a corner suite on the opposite side of the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
It truly was our pleasure to have you staying with us again. Thank-you for taking the time to share your story with our Executive Rooms Quality Manager, we will certainly try our best to identify and recognize the individual who so graciously extended such sincere and genuine service to you. We will share this with the rest of our team and make sure they are also aware of your kind words and compliments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel on January 8, 2012. We had an early morning flight out of Calgary at 7am to Jamaica and as we lived 3 hours away from Calgary it was just a logical decision to stay overnight beforehand. We stayed at this hotel along with 8 others from our wedding group. Everyone only had fantastic things to say about this hotel. The location can't be beat, but the service was also amazing. The rooms are standard hotel rooms with the most comfortable beds and pillows! We really enjoyed our stay here and will definetly return to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynek45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank-you for the great comments and for choosing to stay with us before heading out on vacation, we really appreciate it. I hope you were lucky enough to be in Jamaica as we went through that cold snap in Calgary last week; that would be the ideal place to wait for things to warm up, before coming back. We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Calgary Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

The location is perfect - just across the street from the airport. The restaurant is very good - had a great steak supper.

But the rooms need to be renovated - or maintained at the very least - dents in the bathroom fixtures and furniture should be fixed. Most unpleasant is the lack of cleanliness. Dust in the corners, icky door handles and furnishings. Not up to par with usual Delta standards.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie-Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank-you for sharing this feedback with us, we have followed up on the room condition issues that you have brought to our attention. I apologize that the room was not up to our usually high standards. We are currently upgrading our guestroom product and have just completed another floor and will be continuing to the remaining rooms. Very soon we will have all completely upgraded rooms for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Calgary Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Address: 2001 Airport Rd NE | Calgary International Airport, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6Z8, Canada (Formerly Delta Calgary Airport In-Terminal Hotel)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Calgary
#25 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#36 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently connected by indoor walkway to the Calgary International Airport, we offer a stress free beginning to a vacation as well as an excellent meeting location for your conference or social event. The Delta Calgary Airport In-Terminal Hotel offers a variety of meeting facilities and beautifully appointed award-winning restaurants and lounge. The direct access to the Deerfoot expressway and Highway 2 allows for quick transportation to the businesses within the north, south or west end of the city, and a short 15 minute drive to the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Delta
Delta Hotel Calgary Airport
Delta Hotels By Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing