We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
950
360
56
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
360
56
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club great location convention center the concierge lounge valet parking stephen avenue glenbow museum valet service rooms are spacious business trip a great stay enjoyed my stay excellent hotel front desk staff hot tub starbucks lobby
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018

This was the third year our business organization has utilized the banquet facilities for dinner & the service this year was incredible. Our server Mohammed was very prompt to introduce himself with a smile & took care of all our needs right off the bat. From drinks, clearing plates & special meal accommodations he was on top of everything, which greatly enhanced our dining experience. He even made a point to thank each person at my table for their patronage before leaving which added that extra touch of service. He was a great representation of the Marriott brand & is an excellent example of the quality of service that exceeds expectations.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

High quality staff: Valet to check in to the Managers of Food and Beverage! Lounge Bar 180 food was excellent and Brett and team are wonderful! Kassandra and the MClub staff are the best! Very Happy with every visit as we return each month for our own Business meetings! We travel extensively throughout North America and have stayed in numerous Marriott's as we are members! This is our favourite due to the People and how they treat us! The extra care and attention is refreshing and admirable! I was not feeling well when I spoke with Kassandra in MClub when I was looking for Ginger ale and she later surprised me with a free bowl of delicious and healing tomatoe basil soup delivered to my room with a get well card!! Unbelievable extra special detail and empathy! Cannot say enough about everyone! Olga in Valet is a gem and remembers our names each time! Mauro at Front desk is the same! They all make us feel like we are family or long lost friends! Lastly, we will never stay anywhere else in Calgary, and we used to stay at other Delta and Marriott properties!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brendaandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, other at Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Dear brendaandken,
Thank you for being our guest at the Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel and for all of the compliments! We are charmed to know you had an excellent stay and that our team left a great impression. They work tirelessly to provide the best service, down to the smallest detail. We can’t wait to share your kind comments with Brett, Kassandra, Olga, and Mauro! We appreciate the review and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Annu Sandhu
Operations Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Marriott Downtown Calgary is a hotel that well thought out most of their facility but left a few things unfinished

The lobby itself is very inviting ... lots of space to have breakout mettings ( probably due to its proximity located right next to the convention centre. ) A good starbucks and good restaurant ( milestones ) and bar can all be accessed through the lobby. Also, Calgary's downtown skywalk is also accessible.

As for the rooms ... Some unique attention is placed on the rooms but vet some things are overlooked. My room did not have a desk which i thought might make it challenging however the table / couch combination provided for a comfortable working area. My one pet peeve was the tv stand did not allow for the tv to swivel ... It made watching the tv from the couch problematic

Other than that .. Nice hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

Outstanding service with a great M lounge. Close proximity to many restaurants or stay inside to eat at Marriott restaurant. Can’t wait to stay again next year but would prefer the summer as I really had to prepare for winter in Calgary.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klegchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear klegchem,

We are delighted we exceeded your expectations for an outstanding stay at the Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel, and we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We always love to read how much our guests appreciate the outstanding service our staff provide them. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next summer trip to the area.

Annu Sandhu
Operations Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

It is a very nice hotel , staff are friendly specially Jit she was exceptional, she gave my son a toy and took care of us in an exceptional way .
Unfortunately there is no room with a jet tub , so if you have kids who can’t stand the chlorine of the swimming pool, you can go to Delta few blocks away or Fairmont one block away. The hotel is renovated and looks like brand new unfortunately and I have to say the swimming pool sucks , too shallow and covered with some kind of rubber at the bottom (it feels weird when you step on it ) .
I love to go to this hotel but with no jet tub or a good swimming pool I might consider other hotels . One more thing the evening of the new year the price almost doubled for the same room I stayed in the night before; not so nice from Marriott toward its loyal customer ( I am a gold member with them ).

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Romeo12502015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmdtyyc, Rooms Operations Supervisor at Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel and providing your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Calgary.


Sincerely,
ARNAV GUPTA
Operations Supervisor- Rooms
Calgary Marriott Downtown
arnav.gupta2@marriott.com
403-266-7331

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews