We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
99
14
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
14
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room steam shower bed and breakfast yogurt wonderful hosts home from home gas fireplace abundant breakfast have stayed at several b and b common areas gianni amenities banff university downtown bow
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 119 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Merril and Diane are extremely accommodating and gracious hosts who made our stay as comfortable as could be. The rooms were very clean with all the extras one could think of. We stayed in the king room: very luxurious and spacious. My father stayed in one of the lower queen rooms which was smaller, but very cute and cozy. We enjoyed the delicious hot breakfasts and especially loved sitting around the wood burning fireplace in the evenings. We are already recommending this lovely place to all our friends, should they visit Calgary.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Garth A This is a wonderful b&b. Great facilities & amenities & delicious breakfast. Fantastic stay ! So relaxing right by the river in back yard. Rooms very modern with fire place. Large common area and relaxing hot tub. Easy access to downtown, every thing for the business traveler, I will definitely return

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B mid September and boy were we pleased with our choice. Merril and Diane were very gracious, accommodating hosts. In fact Merril picked us up from Calgary airport and dropped us off at Market Mall plus the C-train during our 2 night stay. I don't think many hosts would go out of their way to do that. We stayed in the King Suite, a beautiful, big and tastefully decorated room. Can match and beat any 5-star hotel. Not many of the latter can claim to offer a Jacuzzi bath along with a shower that can double as a steam room! Not to mention the fab fire. Everything you could want during your stay was catered for. Breakfasts were superb, fresh and more than enough to set you up for the rest of the day. Even though the back yard was affected by the floods back at the end of June both Merril and Diane were very pragmatic about their experience and in no way has this event affected the way they function. We'd certainly recommend this B&B to anyone and would go back in a heartbeat. Take care and all the best ... Celia and Peter Wilkinson

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wonderful hospitality - I would say it is a home from home but our room and breakfast at Along the River was a lot better! We stayed in the queen room - it had all the mod cons and a very relaxing spa bath and steam shower! Breakfast was a delicious feast - eggs, bacon, yogurt, pastries and fruit platter. We stayed at Along the River during the 2013 Stampede, immediately after the floods. Luckily the house wasn't affected by the floods, it was sad to see their beautiful garden was lost. We wish them luck rebuilding their garden and we hope to visit again in the future. Liz & Phil

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieSerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our stay at Along River Ridge began with Merril picking us up at the airport which was most welcome since this was our first visit to Calgary. Two nights in the Superior King room were so wonderful and the breakfasts were delicious, and so much more than I had expected. Merril took us to the C-train station where we headed out to see Heritage Park for a day of fun in the sun on Friday. Highly recommend seeing this place while in Calgary. Diane and Merril are wonderful hosts, and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews