We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good ~”

NOtaBLE - The Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 3,825 Restaurants in Calgary
Price range: US$14 - US$48
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Northwest Calgary
Reviewed July 21, 2016

I've been a few times now. I love to sit in the booths at the back as I prefer a more private experience. The food and service have been consistently good here. This part of town really needed something like this and I think it's a winner for the area. Their feature burgers are amazing!
What's a review from me with a coffee rating? They get a 6 out of 10.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 470 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2016

I have taken my family here numerous times and it has always been excellent. It shows when a restaurant takes pride in its food.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 475,753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We have always loved it here - for brunch, lunch or dinner. Most recent meal was to celebrate a special birthday with a group of friends. Appy (crab dip, potato rolls) were amazing, dinner (the group had everything from prime rib special, salmon and noodle bowl) was plentiful, fresh and delicious.

Food is mostly sourced locally - all dishes are always made to order (great for allergies, etc) and is delicious. Interesting pairings of sides and meats - although I would never think to serve my salmon on a bed of yams - it was fabulous!
A must if you are in NW Calgary. Also recommend asking the server for beer or wine recommendations, We have never been disappointed with their new/unique pairings and ideas.

They take a few reservations each day (lunch doesn't seem as necessary as dinner) - if you can't get a reservation walk-in's are possible but our experience is you may have a bit of a wait, usually packed during the 6-8pm time range.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marbles20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Reputation is well-deserved. Great that you can be casual and still enjoy top-of-the-line dining. Also nice to have a good restaurant in Bowness. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank ShazPopsMcNeedleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Busy, and breezing right along! Had reservations at the wine bar for 5,
and everything was set perfectly. Great martini glasses ! Wine and beer menu is top notch. We shared appetizers----the green pea risotto, with mushrooms and pork belly-
was excellent.
House-cut fries in duck fat----outstanding!
Service was very friendly--bartender was busy, but slow.
Ambience is always fresh and enjoyable.
Love the underground parking!
Keep going Michael----All is great!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed NOtaBLE - The Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to NOtaBLE - The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.