We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)
US$90
Hotel Arts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$92
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$136
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
131
234
212
164
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
234
212
164
146
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 887 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2016

We had an amazing stay.. Good, amazing and cool staff. Saved as a lot. Pizza from thr restaurant was good. The only thing is please check the sink.. theres a little bit of need cleaning.. the Manager was awesome actually because we needed to call overseas and then he said it would cost us if we do it on our room phone so he borrowed us his personal phone to do it. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fayblife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Receiving comments and reviews such as yours are indeed heart warming. Not just only good stay but hopefully providing memorable ones and making Days Inn Calgary South as your home away from home is our main objective. Hoping to have the pleasure of accommodating your stay once again, next time you are back in Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

I stayed at the Days Inn Calgary South because I was attending a conference in the city. The location was perfect, only 10 minutes drive to downtown. The room was clean, the staff were friendly, and I appreciated the free parking. The complimentary continental breakfast had a wide array of options. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Telise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, "Perfect location, friendly staff and clean room" are the kind of reviews and comments that we would love to hear and give to all of our guest. Rest assured that your review will be posted in our bulletin boards as additional encouragement for all to continue what we are doing. WE hope to have the pleasure of hosting your stay once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend get away , a total of three nights ! Check on was fairly easy, there was a slight hiccup due to a miscommunication on the booking agents behalf but the front desk guy Kamal, thought of a solution rather quickly and had us checked in within minutes. Kamal is a super star there , the whole weekend he was great and always made sure we were comfortable and had a good time and always had great suggestions , we also had a problem with our first room and he quickly switched rooms for us without any hassle! If I have a suggestion for days inn, it would be to promote this guy ASAP he would make this place amazing !! . the hotel itself was alright, the lobby and swimming area was clean and quiet . the elevator was quick and hallways were clean. The room (second room, 329), it appeared clean at first but the house keepers for sure skip and cut corners .
The beds were clean and comfortable , however the one bed by the window seemed like it was going to fall apart it moved so much! The bathroom is very very small , but who cares ! However my problem laid within the bathroom . they didnt clean the floor under the counter and behind the toilet very well , there was pubic hair and elastic bands on the floor in these areas . also the second day they didn't give us enough towels for the three of us in the room and the house keeper seemed annoyed that we were still in our room (getting ready to go out) and asked her to come back. After she gave us attitude we just asked for new towels and she said no I will come back ..... When we came back the room was not clean but our old towels were gone and she left two new ones .
The breakfast, it was alright . there was enough to choose from and the eggs were pretty fresh ! And the waffles were really good (the best ever, according to a 6 year old)... The older lady and older man that work in this area..... AMAZING!!!! No other word to describe these two .. They talked and joked around with the little guy (6 year old) gave him hugs and high fives , asked about his day and what he did ... I cannot explain what good people these two are!
The one morning we missed the breakfast and the older guy told us to still go ahead and help ourselves, but the one younger girl had turned most of the stuff off and put things away. (totally our fault for missing it )
So we decided to just order from the menu , and the older guy told us to still go ahead a help ourselves to the fruit , drinks and toast while we wait (no charge) and when we got our bill he gave us a 15% discount, which was unexpected but really nice to see these people go the extra mile .

Time hortons and McDonald's is next door to the left and there is a bar attached this hotel . cabs are quick to pick up within 5 mins and everything is quick to get to.
Chinook center 8 mins
Calgary zoo (lights) 10 mins
Downtown 4 mins
Chuck e cheese 18 mins

The pool area , the hot tub was so nice to relax in and the pool was clean and warm .
There was also a ping pong table or something in there as well . the pool area is open until 10 pm which was nice to see. As this was a nice way to end a busy day!

All in all it was a great stay and would return just because of Kamal , and the two breakfast people !

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank funinthesun014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Staff attentiveness and professionalism is one of the many things that we, here at the Days Inn Calgary South, are proud of. Receiving comments and reviews such as yours is greatly appreciated as we use them as a tools for both encouragement and as means to improve our services and facility. We look forward having the pleasure of accommodating your stay once again, next time you are back in Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 years in a row. Great location close to train. Breakfast included and a pool which was nice. Each year the staff make the stay. Extremely friendly and accommodating. For the money it can't be beat.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank W2219SVroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, on behalf of the Days Inn Calgary South management and staff, we would like to express our deepest gratitude for your continued patronage with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We strive to continue providing quality service and facility for all of our guest to enjoy. We always look forward hosting your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016

The room was perfectly clean and modernized.
The water in the bathroom was warm, the water pressure was decent, and the bathtub was large enough to stretch out in with room to spare.
The staff treated us well during check in and check out and were prompt to provide room service.
Would go again, really enjoyed the weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willow P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, "Clean and modern, comfortable and affordable" are indeed the kind of service and facility that we would like to hear and give to all of our guest. Your kind comments did not only validates these but gives us further encouragement to continue what we are doing. We hope and look forward hosting your stay once again, next time you are back in Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews