We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
C$146
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ricky333
Kitchener, Canada
Central Calgary Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 22, 2023
Needed a central place to stay in Calgary, and the Coast fit the bill perfectly. My room had a kitchenette, a living room and a separate bedroom. Beds were comfortable and linen and towels were excellent. I had breakfast included and the room had a coffee machine. Parking may be a problem here, but I had a motorcycle and they let me park it right outside the front door. It is an older hotel but it is well maintained and clean and the staff is friendly.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Reservations are a must in the summertime.
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$68
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$68
  • Agoda.com
    C$65
  • Priceline
    C$89
6.5 km from Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
C$309
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    C$309
  • Vio.com
    C$269
  • Expedia.com
    C$309
0.9 km from Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$131
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
  • Agoda.com
    C$118
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
8.5 km from Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$179
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$161
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
  • Vio.com
    C$161
10.3 km from Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel - Oasis Water Park
Sheraton.com
C$178
C$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
6.3 km from Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA
Free Wifi
Free parking
Choice Hotels
C$128
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    C$128
  • Algotels
    C$109
  • travelup.com
    C$131
9.5 km from Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    C$154
  • Hotels.com
    C$154
  • Expedia.com
    C$153
0.5 km from Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$138
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
  • Agoda.com
    C$127
  • Expedia.com
    C$158
12.4 km from Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA
Free Wifi
Free parking
BestWestern.com
C$142
C$130
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    C$130
  • Hotels.com
    C$130
  • Expedia.com
    C$129
6.3 km from Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$603
  • Hotels.com
    C$603
  • travelup.com
    C$458
  • Priceline
    C$469
0.8 km from Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Calgary
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
143
186
58
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
186
58
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room apartment building own meals walking distance convenience store top floor calgary downtown house keeping pleasant stay king bed beds were comfortable front desk staff complimentary breakfast dishwasher elevator lobby avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 417 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2023

Great experience - Very Caring Team - Special Thank you to Ms Maria and Vaitiare !!
Recommend this Hotel -Centrally located and comfortable -friendly staff makes all the difference - lot of tour companies use this as their pick up point which makes it easier to catch the city trip

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sanjay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve White, General Manager at Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2023

Hello:

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and your comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to be of service to you on a future visit to Calgary. Sincerely, Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2023 via mobile

This 24/7 serviced hotel was very pleasant to stay at
We arrived very late and night and checkin was seamless. Parking was available at cost
There were lots of snacks you could purchase which was perfect as we hadn’t eaten for a while
The room was big with a separate bedroom plus the fold down comfy couch for other guests.
There was a full kitchen facility including large fridge and freezer, oven and stove top, microwave, coffee machine, kettle, toaster AND dishwasher.
Not really enough crockery and cutlery to use the dishwasher.
Large TV in main living area and one also in bedroom
There was a very good laundry and ice machine on ground floor.

Room tip: Bit noisy as older style hotel so bring earplugs for sleeping There is a small supermarket across the street 2 blocks from the C Train
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmandaKIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve White, General Manager at Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2023

Hi Amanda:

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We sure do hope to welcome you again on a future visit to Calgary.

Sincerely,

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2023 via mobile

We (family of 5) had a 2 bedroom suite. The kitchen was well-equipped, and the living room was spacious. With such a tiny bathroom, this suite really could use a second one. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They should consider updating/renovating this hotel soon; it does look quite dated.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Violin-Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve White, General Manager at Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2023

Hello Violin-Mel

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback. We note your comments. We do hope to welcome you again on a future visit to Calgary.

Sincerely,

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2023

Well, I guess a basic hotel downtown is now 200 on a weeknight.

I booked through a third party requesting a king bed. My confirmation said king but the day of confirmation said queen. So when we inquired at the front desk we were told by the very professional and helpful staff member that we had been upgraded to a suite but it had a queen bed. So this was quickly changed to a king suite.

Not sure if this place has been renovated or not. It was our feeling that perhaps they had tried?

It was clean, spacious, had friendly and professional staff, and was quiet.

There was a previous guest’s shirt hanging in the bedroom closet, the ironing board had no padding (if you iron at all you know the result is a crisscross pattern on whatever you iron), the bed sheets were so wrinkled that it looked like someone had already slept in them. The parking spots were so narrow that we had to squeeze into our car. And we were on the fourth floor and couldn’t find any ice in our own freezer so had to make the trip down to the laundry room on the main floor where the ice machine is located.

It just had an overall tired and neglected feel about it.
We will not be staying here again.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Conndean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve White, General Manager at Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2023

Hi Conndean:

Thank you for your recent stay with us during your trip to Calgary. We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay and I would like to make this right for you and learn more, so we can continue to improve our services. Please reach out to me should you wish to discuss. We would like the opportunity to welcome you again on a future visit to Calgary as your patronage is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Steve White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2023

Not sure why the old double beds still exist, definitely need updating to a queen we were in 617. Luckily we were able to check in after arriving well after midnight due to plane being late.
A good roomy apartment with a good equipped kitchen, just had to ask for a toaster.
Close to the 300 bus stop from the airport which was very handy.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve White, General Manager at Coast Calgary Downtown Hotel & Suites By APA, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2023

Hi Paul:

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to welcome you again on a future visit to Calgary.

Sincerely,

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews