We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Entrance & window seats
Bedroom 1 - South facing with big window
Bedroom 2 - West facing with ensuite bath
Sofa bed in living room if booked for 5+ persons
Extra air mattress if booked for 7+ persons
Ensuite bath of bedroom 2
Main bathroom
Built-in infrared sauna in the main bathroom
View - Canada Olympic Park & Rocky Mountain
a casual view in the Rockies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Calgary, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristen W
1 review
“Beautiful Rental”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed 3 nights and the rental met all of our needs. The space had lots of natural light and was spacious. The little things made it extra enjoyable; like the patio, heated tile floors in the bathroom and the fireplace. The rental felt very private despite the family living upstairs. The location was perfect with many options for restaurants, cafes and walking trails. Simon was welcoming and accessible. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling to Calgary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
It’s always a pleasure having nice people like you at our suite. I’m impressed with your group’s grace, warmth & loving attitude – even the sudden out-of-season snow blizzard didn’t deter or dent your interest in exploring. Kristen, you and your friends are welcome back anytime & thanks again for the nice card!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
So glad to know you all had a good time & thank you for your detailed review! It’s a pleasure having you & your big family staying at our suite. You’re always polite & all smiles, that makes you half Canadian already. Come back more, Christina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cameron M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is NOT a PRIVATE mother in law, owner can access door at any time...”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We thought this would be a great place for our family to stay in Calgary, the listing said it was private, so we assumed that meant we would be the only ones there. However, the owner has a family that lives upstairs and can access the basement at anytime. We have 3 teenage daughters so this was a huge red flag for us! We did stay a few hours but did not stay overnight because of safety concerns for our girls. We contacted Trip Advisor and they said they would take care of the situation. Three weeks later, the only thing we got was 30% refund on a weeks rental! I would not recommend this place, stay somewhere that actually is PRIVATE! We have stayed in other homes on other trips and have made great memories, unfortunately the owner was unwilling to refund our money because it was NOT as described in the ad!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Cameron’s family looked normal when they arrived. We had no idea it would turn into a big headache - the weirdest we ever experienced after hosting hundreds of happy & satisfied guests from all over the world.

Simple conclusion: This guest didn’t read clear descriptions & instructions at all. Then he tried to blame & bilk honest hosts, without even cancelling any booked days (so they can be available to other guests.) Never seen any guest even remotely like him. Should be on any honest hosts’ blacklist.

Details:

At the arrival, we greeted, chatted, led them into the suite & gave them the key. Later on, they asked if they can use the laundry detergent etc. in their in-suite laundry. While telling them “of course”, we could see them busy cooking in the kitchenette. Later, they asked us to show how to set up the sofa bed in the living room. We happily showed them & called it a day.

The next morning, we’re surprised to see an email from tripadvisor saying “...the guest informing us that the property is not as their expectation, … that the property rented is the basement and they were not informed that the property would be shared...”

Right away we tried to contact Cameron, by texting to his mobile # and through tripadvisor’s own message system. We told them they should know that’s what we offered from the beginning, based on clear description (the very first sentence) “...private suite, in a 3-storey house...” & email to him saying “...pathway will lead you to the walkout level entrance door, just ring the door bell & I will greet you there. In case I’m away from home (or too late), I’ll…”

Plus it’s a SW facing walkout & almost all above ground, with row of big windows, which makes it sunnier & brighter than main floor of many houses. Also there is nothing shared, for guests have totally separated entrance & every room to their own. We live on up levels separated by solid door with locks, and don’t have to see each other at all if that’s what they want.

We also asked if they wanted to continue their stay or not. If not, please inform & release the dates ASAP, for it’s peak tourism season (Canada Day) & new guests may book any time. And we told them if someone else took any of those days once they release, we’ll be glad to refund corresponding days’ rent to them even though they long passed cancellation/refund deadline.

No reply was ever received from the guest.

So all the days were still booked by Cameron, and couldn’t be released to any potential new guest. We didn’t even know if / when they would return any time soon or later.

At the end of booking, we went down to do cleaning. Almost everything was used – kitchen, living room, bedrooms, bathrooms, towels, soap, toilet paper, washer & dryer... Even though we clearly state and put sign on entrance saying “no outdoor shoes please”, multiple dirty shoeprints were on living room & bathroom floors.

But guess what, the guest argued with tripadvisor / flipkey to hold the rent that we’re totally entitled to, simply based on their unfounded complaint of “property is not as expected”.

Our loss could be more than $1,000, for all those peak season days hold, booked, lived & not paid.

(Final cost to us is several hundred, after showing all evidences, talking to multiple tripadvisor / flipkey customer service representatives, giving concession even though we didn’t do anything wrong, plus lot of wasted time & bad feelings…)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olli25
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top-Notch!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Beautiful house in a great neighborhood. Ideal for couples, or families with children.
We were very pleased with our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed the comfortable beds and the home theater system.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing