We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice B&B on Signal Hill”

B & B on Signal Hill
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B & B on Signal Hill
Ranked #12 of 57 Calgary B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2008

This was my first time staying at a B&B. It was a wonderful experience and a beautiful location. The Host & Hostess (Lou & Helly) were very welcoming and friendly. When I arrived Lou & Helly immediately welcomed me and Lou took my luggage and showed me my immaculate patio suite accomodations which was, a private bedroom, furnished living room, full bathroom and beautiful patio and well kept grounds. Helly offered me a choice of breakfasts which were great.
It was a wonderful 2 night stay and I would certainly recommend this B&B.

Linda Bernier
Montreal Quebec Canada.

Stayed: July 2008
3  Thank MontrealTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2007

Very, very hospitable. Lou welcomed us, and we rarely saw somebody as nice and friendly as him. He absolutely wanted to help us with our luggages, gave us some infos on the city, and was more than anything you could expect from a host.

The house is fantastic. It's huge. The area is splendid as well, and very quiet. It's located in Signal Hill, a rich suburb of Calgary.

We had a room downstairs, and the shared bathroom became private since we were the only guests. We had 2 small rooms (1 bedroom / 1 living room), and a usually shared room with a pool table, as well as a small fridge and a TV.

The only noise we could hear was around 7.30AM as his wife, Helly, started to prepare the breakfast, but it was nothing to worry about.

She also was very nice. The breakfast was complete and very good as well.

This is the B&B to go while in Calgary. You won't be disappointed, I guarantee!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steff68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarzaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OWL-Touri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javicase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Mission
Calgary Westways Guest House
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
The Fairmont Palliser
#23 of 110 in Calgary
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B on Signal Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B on Signal Hill

Address: 4 Signal Ridge Crt SW, Calgary, Alberta T3H 2J7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southwest Calgary
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range: $118 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B & B on Signal Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B & B On Signal Hill Calgary, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing