We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed at the hotel on business. Check in was quick and smooth. Room was large with a king size bed and a sitting area with a separate TV. Room was very clean. While the hotel was full the noice level was minimal in the room. Breakfast was included int he rooom rate and was very good. A good selection of items to choose from. Free shuttle service to and from the airport. If there is a negative the hotel is not near much if you don't have a vehicle. That should change in the future by the construction going on in the area. I'll continue to use the hotel when ever in Calgary.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHP_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    107
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
81
59
11
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We quite enjoyed the suite when travelling with family. The pool area was clean and had a great waterslide. The room was modern and well appointed including fridge and microwave. The best part was having the suite and allowing the children to go to bed while the adults can stay up and visit. Good service at the front desk as well. A great place and price in Calgary with breakfast included.

Room Tip: Check out the suite price on-line
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duke042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

When we booked the Holiday Inn Express in Calgary, we expected a basic, no-frills airport hotel. Instead we were very pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a hotel - perfect for families.

We spent just one night here after arriving at Calgary Airport and requesting the free airport shuttle from the airport, which arrived promptly. The staff were friendly and helpful and let us check in at 1pm. Our rooms - and the bathrooms - were very spacious and comfortable and easily accommodated 4 adults in each.

We were traveling with children, so the hotel's pool and giant waterslide were a godsend after arriving early in the day. That waterslide kept the kids in our party entertained for hours.

A full breakfast was included in the price of our rooms. It was well presented with a lot of options, including a pancake making machine, which was a big hit with the kids (and some of the adults)! There was also a selection of eggs, sausages, cereals, pastries, yogurts, juices, coffee and more. My only gripe about the breakfast buffet was that they provided paper plates and plastic cutlery - not only are these difficult to eat with sometimes, but they're also not very environmentally friendly.

Overall this hotel is great value for money given the free breakfast and family friendly atmosphere. I'd highly recommend it as a place to stay if you're in-route to and from Calgary Airport, especially if you have kids.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burukku16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Just a one night stay when we came of from our transatlantic flight. We arrived late in the evening. Just give the hotel a phone call and they pick you up from the airport. It takes about a 15 minutes drive to the hotel. We had a two-bedroom-room. It was nice to take a plunge in the pool after a long flight. The next day their airport express took us back to the airport to pick up our rental-car. Shuttle service is for free.
Nice bathroom, good mattress, clean and spacious enough. Breakfast was oke. Good value for money. I’m not used to using plastic mugs, dinerplates and cutlery. I think that’s a bit weird for a hotel but anyway. Just an fine hotel, nothing more nothing less. Don’t expect to much personal touch in hotels like this one, but than for me this kind of huge hotels are just to sleep, if you need more personal touch stay in a B&B.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivian_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Nice hotel in light industrial area near airport.
Complimentary hot/cold breakfast was very good (Hot was scrambled eggs,bacon & biscuits).
Once logged into wifi with directions card in room works fine.
Waterslide is surprisingly fast for it's small size.
Pool is a good size.
Parking is good and staff is mostly friendly.
Room is a good size and very clean.
Fast access to most parts of city via McKnight Blvd.
If I was picky the only thing I could knock is that one staff was a smidge grumpy.
All other staff were very cheery.
Pillow covers are labelled soft and firm for pillow types in the room!!

Nearby restaurants include Moxies less than a block away.
A few blocks south there is Tony Romas and several others.
If you enjoy burgers/shakes, it's about a 10 min drive to Peters Burgers.
A selection of about 40 different flavours of shakes. Well worth the excursion
for this drive through.

Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OccasionalTravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting family in the Calgary area. Cheaper during the week night stays but overall not badly priced. We had a king room on the 4th floor which was very spacious with a fridge and microwave, 2 flat screen tv's, couch/sitting area, large bathroom with walk-in shower. Desk area to set up you laptop and wi-fi. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean and the staff at check in very nice. Breakfast every morning consisted of eggs, bacon/sausage, pancakes, yogurt, muffins, cereal etc - so lots of choice for everyone. Always plenty in supply. There are plenty of restaurants in close proximity but you have to drive to them or go to the Sandman next door where they have a Moxie's Restaurant. We had a room that faced the main drag - I would ask for one overlooking the parking lot next time so I didn't have to listen to the traffic but other than that this was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: No views but those facing the highway are noisy due to traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljw03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Traveling for business and the rooms are great but the wireless is terrible...

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites, Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Address: 45 Hopewell Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Calgary
#28 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#29 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Holiday Inn Express Airport Calgary’s outstanding guest service and expect a great rest in one of our 101 elegant and spacious guest rooms. Located south of Calgary International Airport (YYC). Hotel amenities include free airport shuttle, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, business centre, pool and waterslide, fitness centre and guest laundry. Each guest room includes at least one 32” LCD TV, large work desk with ergonomic chair, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and voice-mail. Our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar is served every morning in our Great Room – start your morning off right with the world’s best tasting cinnamon roll.Jetting out on a vacation ? - leave your vehicle here unattended for just $7/day for a maximum 7 days. The Holiday Inn Express Airport Calgary would love to be the host of your next corporate or leisure meeting. We have a variety of meeting rooms to accommodate between 10 to 100 people. Family suites and jacuzzi suites available for the perfect weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary Hotel Calgary
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Airport - Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing